Header cover image

Serbian (BELEX) Materials Sector Analysis

UpdatedDec 01, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D3.9%
  • 3M-17.2%
  • 1Y-22.2%
  • YTD-9.1%

In the last week, the Materials industry is up 3.9%, with all of the companies up. In contrast, the industry has lost 22% in the last 12 months.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Serbian Materials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 01 Dec 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½21.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½34.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.7b5.6x5.6x0.6x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½22.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½34.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.7b6.1x6x0.6x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½24.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½34.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.7b6.4x6.6x0.7x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½23.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½34.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.7b5.5x6.3x0.7x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½23.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½34.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.7b5.5x6.3x0.7x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½23.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½35.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.7b5.6x6.3x0.7x
Tue, 17 May 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½22.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½35.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.7b5.5x6.1x0.6x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½20.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½28.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.0b14.1x6.8x0.7x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½19.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½29.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.0b23.8x6.5x0.7x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½20.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½29.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.0b23.6x6.8x0.7x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½20.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½29.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.0b23.8x6.7x0.7x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½20.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½29.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.0b21.4x6.7x0.7x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½20.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½29.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½3.0b21.4x6.7x0.7x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½21.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.8b28.2x7.4x0.8x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½19.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.8b28.2x6.8x0.7x
Fri, 02 Jul 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½18.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.8b28.2x6.5x0.7x
Mon, 05 Apr 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½18.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.6b29.7x7.2x0.7x
Thu, 07 Jan 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½18.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½25.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.4b24x7.8x0.7x
Wed, 30 Sep 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½17.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.2b15.1x7.8x0.7x
Sat, 04 Jul 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½17.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.0b19.7x8.7x0.7x
Tue, 07 Apr 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½15.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.3b14.6x6.6x0.6x
Fri, 10 Jan 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½17.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½26.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.5b9.1x6.9x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.4x


Total Market Cap: Π΄ΠΈΠ½17.4bTotal Earnings: Π΄ΠΈΠ½2.7bTotal Revenue: Π΄ΠΈΠ½26.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Serbian Materials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Serbian Materials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 5.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 7.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.69x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Materials industry have grown 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.5% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Serbian Materials sector?

RS Market0.81%
Materials3.89%
Metals and Mining4.53%
Chemicals4.41%
Basic Materials0%
Packaging0%
Paper and Forestry Products0%
Industry PE
    • Investors are most pessimistic about the Chemicals industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 5.8x.
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    TGAS Messer Tehnogas ADΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.30k4.4%
    +Π΄ΠΈΠ½539.1m
    -22.2%PE4.4x
    IMPL IMPOL SEVAL Valjaonica Aluminijuma a.dΠ΄ΠΈΠ½5.00k5.5%
    +Π΄ΠΈΠ½246.9m
    n/aPE5.6x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.