Header cover image

Mauritian (SEMDEX) Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 02, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D0%
  • 3M4.8%
  • 1Y-7.5%
  • YTD-6.4%

The Investment Banking and Brokerage industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 9.1% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mauritian Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 02 Feb 2023MU₨1.9bMU₨4.8bMU₨179.7m10.5x10.5x0.4x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022MU₨2.0bMU₨4.8bMU₨179.7m10.9x10.9x0.4x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022MU₨2.0bMU₨4.8bMU₨179.7m11.1x11.1x0.4x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022MU₨1.9bMU₨4.2bMU₨91.4m20.6x20.6x0.4x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022MU₨2.0bMU₨4.2bMU₨91.4m22.1x22.1x0.5x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022MU₨2.0bMU₨3.5bMU₨35.0m58x58x0.6x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022MU₨2.1bMU₨3.5bMU₨35.0m59.9x59.9x0.6x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022MU₨2.2bMU₨3.5bMU₨35.0m63.9x63.9x0.6x
Sat, 14 May 2022MU₨2.2bMU₨1.5b-MU₨593,481,000.00n/a-3.7x1.5x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022MU₨2.0bMU₨1.5b-MU₨593,481,000.00n/a-3.3x1.3x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022MU₨2.1bMU₨1.5b-MU₨593,481,000.00n/a-3.6x1.4x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022MU₨2.0bMU₨1.5b-MU₨593,481,000.00n/a-3.4x1.4x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022MU₨2.0bMU₨1.5b-MU₨593,481,000.00n/a-3.3x1.3x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021MU₨1.9bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-6.4x0.8x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021MU₨2.1bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-6.9x0.9x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021MU₨1.9bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-6.4x0.8x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021MU₨2.1bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-6.9x0.9x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021MU₨1.9bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-6.4x0.8x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021MU₨1.7bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-5.6x0.7x
Mon, 04 Jan 2021MU₨1.9bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-6.3x0.8x
Thu, 08 Oct 2020MU₨2.0bMU₨2.3b-MU₨301,408,000.00n/a-6.8x0.9x
Wed, 01 Jul 2020MU₨2.1bMU₨3.5b-MU₨96,807,000.00n/a-21.9x0.6x
Sat, 04 Apr 2020MU₨2.6bMU₨3.5b-MU₨96,807,000.00n/a-27.3x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-57.6x


Total Market Cap: MU₨2.8bTotal Earnings: -MU₨48,922,000.00Total Revenue: MU₨3.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mauritian Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -1.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Mauritian Investment Banking and Brokerage industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Mauritian Investment Banking and Brokerage compare with similar industries?

MU Market0.62%
Financials0.89%
Capital Markets0.16%
Investment Banking and Brokerage0%
Asset Management0.18%
Financial Exchanges and Data0%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News