Header cover image

Kenyan (NSE) Industrials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-2.5%
  • 3M-5.6%
  • 1Y-33.2%
  • YTD-3.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Industrials industry has dropped 3.9%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 30% in the last year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Kenyan Industrials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024KSh4.2bKSh7.7b-KSh483,767,233.00191x-8.6x0.5x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024KSh4.4bKSh7.7b-KSh483,767,233.00205.9x-9.1x0.6x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023KSh4.3bKSh5.2b-KSh221,037,233.00198.3x-19.5x0.8x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023KSh4.9bKSh5.2b-KSh221,037,233.00229.9x-22.2x0.9x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023KSh4.8bKSh5.2b-KSh223,394,233.00222.3x-21.3x0.9x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023KSh5.0bKSh5.2b-KSh223,394,233.00237.6x-22.6x1x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023KSh5.5bKSh4.6b-KSh274,082,690.008.5x-19.9x1.2x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023KSh5.5bKSh4.5b-KSh284,059,690.0014.1x-19.5x1.2x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023KSh4.5bKSh6.3b-KSh552,018,151.0010x-8.1x0.7x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023KSh5.3bKSh5.9b-KSh346,231,543.008.3x-15.4x0.9x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023KSh6.1bKSh5.9b-KSh346,231,543.008.7x-17.5x1x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023KSh5.9bKSh5.9b-KSh346,231,543.009.5x-17.1x1x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023KSh6.7bKSh5.9b-KSh346,231,543.008.4x-19.2x1.1x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022KSh5.3bKSh5.9b-KSh346,231,543.009.3x-15.4x0.9x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022KSh5.7bKSh5.9b-KSh346,231,543.009.9x-16.6x1x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022KSh5.9bKSh5.9b-KSh347,351,543.008.2x-16.9x1x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022KSh5.6bKSh5.5b-KSh286,787,904.00131.9x-19.6x1x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022KSh5.9bKSh5.8b-KSh219,385,892.0072.5x-27.1x1x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022KSh6.1bKSh5.8b-KSh219,385,892.0076.2x-27.7x1.1x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022KSh7.0bKSh5.8b-KSh180,698,892.0090.8x-38.8x1.2x
Mon, 02 May 2022KSh6.7bKSh5.8b-KSh180,698,892.0084.3x-37x1.2x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022KSh7.4bKSh5.7b-KSh474,413,700.0095.8x-15.7x1.3x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022KSh8.0bKSh5.7b-KSh474,413,700.00103.8x-16.8x1.4x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022KSh8.2bKSh5.7b-KSh474,413,700.00107.3x-17.4x1.4x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021KSh824.7mKSh5.7b-KSh508,004,084.002.8x-1.6x0.1x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021KSh1.3bKSh5.7b-KSh508,004,084.002.7x-2.6x0.2x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021KSh1.4bKSh5.6b-KSh141,295,084.002.7x-10.1x0.3x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021KSh1.4bKSh11.3b-KSh4,120,765,084.002.7x-0.4x0.1x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021KSh920.8mKSh5.6b-KSh141,295,084.002.9x-6.5x0.2x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021KSh836.1mKSh5.3b-KSh140,277,326.002.9x-6x0.2x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021KSh834.7mKSh5.1b-KSh139,259,567.003.1x-6x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-6x


Total Market Cap: KSh834.7mTotal Earnings: -KSh139,259,567.00Total Revenue: KSh5.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Kenyan Industrials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -14.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Kenyan Industrials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.78x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Kenyan Industrials sector?

KE Market0.84%
Industrials-2.46%
Aerospace & Defense0%
Building0%
Construction0%
Machinery0%
Commercial Services0%
Professional Services0%
Logistics0%
Airlines0%
Marine and Shipping0%
Infrastructure0%
Trade Distributors-2.04%
Electrical-2.34%
Industrials-5.00%
Transportation-9.86%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Trade Distributors industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 147x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CABL

KSh0.92

East African Cables

7D

-1.1%

1Y

-1.1%

XPRS

KSh3.20

Express Kenya

7D

-9.9%

1Y

-35.4%

FTGH

KSh1.14

FTG Holdings

7D

-5.0%

1Y

-12.3%

TCL

KSh0.50

TransCentury

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-54.5%