Header cover image

Greek (ASE) Tech Sector Analysis

UpdatedDec 03, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies16
  • 7D1.0%
  • 3M5.1%
  • 1Y-9.8%
  • YTD-12.9%

Last week, the Tech industry hasn't moved much but Epsilon Net is up 3.2% in that time. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 9.8% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 25% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Greek Tech Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 03 Dec 2022€1.4b€1.4b€4.2m23.9x334.7x1x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022€1.2b€1.4b€81.5m19.9x15.3x0.9x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022€1.2b€1.4b€76.7m20.4x16.1x0.9x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022€1.4b€1.3b€74.6m21.4x18.4x1x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022€1.3b€1.3b€74.3m20.8x17.6x1x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022€1.3b€1.3b€74.3m19x17.3x1x
Thu, 19 May 2022€1.5b€1.3b€71.5m24.6x20.9x1.2x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022€1.7b€1.3b€68.9m27.8x24.5x1.3x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022€1.5b€1.2b€58.6m25x25.1x1.3x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022€1.6b€1.2b€58.6m28.1x27.2x1.4x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022€1.6b€1.2b€58.6m28.6x27.6x1.4x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021€1.5b€1.2b€58.6m26.8x25.9x1.3x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021€1.4b€1.1b€44.9m26.1x32.3x1.3x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021€1.3b€1.1b€44.2m26.2x29.1x1.1x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021€1.3b€1.1b€39.9m29.2x31.9x1.1x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021€967.8m€1.1b€39.9m22.1x24.3x0.9x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021€763.1m€1.0b€35.6m18.9x21.5x0.7x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021€725.4m€964.2m€28.4m20.6x25.5x0.8x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020€548.1m€916.9m€9.4m16.2x58.1x0.6x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020€467.4m€874.7m€16.3m19.6x28.7x0.5x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020€389.2m€853.0m€15.2m15.5x25.7x0.5x
Wed, 01 Jan 2020€483.4m€831.5m€15.2m25x31.8x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15.6x


Total Market Cap: €487.6mTotal Earnings: €31.3mTotal Revenue: €797.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Greek Tech Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 30.3x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Greek Information Technology industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 335x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 30.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.87x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Information Technology industry have declined 49% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 22% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Greek Tech sector?

GR Market-1.37%
Tech0.98%
Communications5.29%
Software2.12%
Electronic Equipment and Components1.37%
Tech Hardware0%
Semiconductors0%
IT-3.04%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Communications industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Software industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 25% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 97% per year.
  • In contrast, the Software industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 25% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EPSIL Epsilon Net€6.403.2%
+€10.8m
18.1%PE28.8x
QUEST Quest Holdings€4.601.5%
+€7.4m
-20.2%PS0.5x
ENTER Entersoft€3.952.3%
+€2.7m
-27.7%PE21.9x
INTEK Ideal Holdings€3.591.4%
+€1.6m
-1.1%PE25.9x
OPTRON Optronics Technologies€1.795.3%
+€300.0k
-17.1%PE75.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.