Header cover image

Ghanaian (GSE) Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 10, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D19.4%
  • 3M21.6%
  • 1Y72.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry has risen 19%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 89%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Ghanaian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 10 Jul 2024GH₵1.3bGH₵6.0bGH₵180.5m7.2x7.2x0.2x
Fri, 07 Jun 2024GH₵1.1bGH₵6.0bGH₵180.5m6x6x0.2x
Sun, 05 May 2024GH₵1.1bGH₵6.0bGH₵180.5m5.9x5.9x0.2x
Tue, 02 Apr 2024GH₵1.1bGH₵6.1bGH₵169.0m6.3x6.3x0.2x
Thu, 29 Feb 2024GH₵1.1bGH₵6.1bGH₵169.0m6.3x6.3x0.2x
Sat, 27 Jan 2024GH₵1.1bGH₵6.4bGH₵182.3m5.8x5.8x0.2x
Mon, 25 Dec 2023GH₵1.0bGH₵6.4bGH₵182.3m5.5x5.5x0.2x
Wed, 22 Nov 2023GH₵1.0bGH₵6.4bGH₵183.3m5.5x5.5x0.2x
Fri, 20 Oct 2023GH₵1.0bGH₵6.4bGH₵183.3m5.5x5.5x0.2x
Sun, 17 Sep 2023GH₵1.0bGH₵6.4bGH₵183.3m5.5x5.5x0.2x
Tue, 15 Aug 2023GH₵760.7mGH₵6.4bGH₵183.3m4.4x4.2x0.1x
Thu, 13 Jul 2023GH₵749.6mGH₵6.3bGH₵172.7m4.3x4.3x0.1x
Sat, 10 Jun 2023GH₵721.6mGH₵6.3bGH₵172.7m4.2x4.2x0.1x
Mon, 08 May 2023GH₵718.2mGH₵6.3bGH₵177.1m4.1x4.1x0.1x
Wed, 05 Apr 2023GH₵714.9mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m7x7x0.2x
Fri, 03 Mar 2023GH₵511.3mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m5x5x0.1x
Sun, 29 Jan 2023GH₵448.6mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m4.4x4.4x0.1x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022GH₵447.5mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m4.4x4.4x0.1x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022GH₵447.5mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m4.4x4.4x0.1x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022GH₵447.5mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m4.4x4.4x0.1x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022GH₵467.6mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m4.6x4.6x0.1x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022GH₵457.6mGH₵4.2bGH₵101.7m4.5x4.5x0.1x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022GH₵458.7mGH₵3.5bGH₵106.6m4.3x4.3x0.1x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022GH₵458.7mGH₵3.5bGH₵106.6m4.3x4.3x0.1x
Tue, 10 May 2022GH₵558.3mGH₵3.5bGH₵106.6m5.2x5.2x0.2x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022GH₵559.4mGH₵3.2bGH₵110.2m5.1x5.1x0.2x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022GH₵561.6mGH₵3.2bGH₵110.2m5.1x5.1x0.2x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022GH₵561.6mGH₵3.0bGH₵131.9m4.3x4.3x0.2x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021GH₵613.1mGH₵3.0bGH₵131.9m4.6x4.6x0.2x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021GH₵614.2mGH₵3.0bGH₵131.9m4.7x4.7x0.2x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021GH₵560.5mGH₵2.7bGH₵139.0m4x4x0.2x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021GH₵516.9mGH₵2.7bGH₵139.0m3.7x3.7x0.2x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021GH₵469.9mGH₵2.7bGH₵139.0m3.4x3.4x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

3.2x


Total Market Cap: GH₵448.6mTotal Earnings: GH₵139.0mTotal Revenue: GH₵2.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ghanaian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Ghanaian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry have grown 9.1% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 30% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Ghanaian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing compare with similar industries?

GH Market1.93%
Energy12.60%
Oil and Gas12.60%
Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing19.44%
Integrated Oil and Gas0%
Oil and Gas Exploration and Production0%
Coal and Fuels0%
Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TOTAL TotalEnergies Marketing GhanaGH₵11.5519.4%
+GH₵210.3m
72.4%PE7.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TOTAL

GH₵11.55

TotalEnergies Marketing Ghana

7D

19.4%

1Y

72.4%