Header cover image

Argentinian (MERVAL) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 20, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D4.6%
  • 3M37.8%
  • 1Y319.0%
  • YTD174.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Electric Utilities industry has risen 4.6%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 319%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 32% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Argentinian Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 20 Sep 2023AR$2.3tAR$832.9bAR$160.4b20.8x14.4x2.8x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023AR$2.4tAR$914.0bAR$201.0b20.8x11.9x2.6x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023AR$1.8tAR$674.0bAR$96.0b19.8x18.8x2.7x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023AR$1.5tAR$674.0bAR$96.0b16.7x15.2x2.2x
Thu, 11 May 2023AR$1.2tAR$655.4bAR$88.5b39.3x13.5x1.8x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023AR$1.0tAR$623.7bAR$80.6b29.9x12.5x1.6x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023AR$933.6bAR$404.9bAR$51.6b25.2x18.1x2.3x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023AR$955.5bAR$404.9bAR$51.6b26x18.5x2.4x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022AR$790.8bAR$404.9bAR$51.6b19.1x15.3x2x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022AR$654.9bAR$404.9bAR$51.6b14x12.7x1.6x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022AR$529.2bAR$352.5bAR$35.6b11.9x14.9x1.5x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022AR$560.0bAR$352.5bAR$35.6b13.5x15.7x1.6x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022AR$537.6bAR$357.8bAR$31.6b8.9x17x1.5x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022AR$438.6bAR$310.0bAR$21.3b7.6x20.6x1.4x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022AR$345.4bAR$311.4bAR$21.8b5.8x15.8x1.1x
Fri, 13 May 2022AR$317.5bAR$307.4bAR$18.1b6x17.5x1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022AR$337.0bAR$299.9bAR$16.4b6.5x20.6x1.1x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022AR$355.9bAR$250.1bAR$12.9b21.1x27.5x1.4x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022AR$328.6bAR$250.1bAR$12.9b20.9x25.4x1.3x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022AR$305.6bAR$250.1bAR$12.9b20.7x23.6x1.2x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021AR$274.6bAR$252.2bAR$14.2b20.3x19.4x1.1x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021AR$324.9bAR$234.8bAR$8.5b21.2x38.4x1.4x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021AR$254.1bAR$234.8bAR$8.5b20.5x30x1.1x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021AR$206.0bAR$241.2bAR$8.9b4.3x23.2x0.9x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021AR$192.8bAR$241.2bAR$8.9b4x21.7x0.8x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021AR$155.8bAR$223.5bAR$7.2b4.3x21.7x0.7x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021AR$152.5bAR$215.1bAR$5.8b4.5x26.1x0.7x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020AR$125.1bAR$230.1bAR$17.7b3x7.1x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.1x


Total Market Cap: AR$125.1bTotal Earnings: AR$17.7bTotal Revenue: AR$230.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Argentinian Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Argentinean Electric Utilities industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 19.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electric Utilities industry have grown 109% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 54% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Argentinian Utilities industry?

AR Market7.76%
Utilities4.04%
Electric Utilities4.56%
Electric Utilities4.56%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PAMP Pampa EnergíaAR$1.23k3.4%
+AR$54.8b
299.9%PE10x
EDN Empresa Distribuidora y Comercializadora Norte Sociedad AnónimaAR$489.707.5%
+AR$29.8b
404.3%PS1.9x
TRAN Compa√Ī√≠a de Transporte de Energ√≠a El√©ctrica en Alta Tensi√≥n TransenerAR$440.008.8%
+AR$15.8b
335.6%PE31.7x
EDSH EDESA HoldingAR$480.004.8%
+AR$503.5m
n/an/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PAMP

AR$1,229.40

Pampa Energía

7D

3.4%

1Y

299.9%

EDN

AR$489.70

Empresa Distribuidora y Comercializadora Norte Sociedad Anónima

7D

7.5%

1Y

404.3%

EDSH

AR$480.00

EDESA Holding

7D

4.8%

1Y

n/a