Header cover image

Serbian (BELEX) Metals and Mining Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 07, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.1%
  • 3M28.4%
  • 1Y26.8%
  • YTD27.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Metals and Mining industry has remained flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 29% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Serbian Metals and Mining Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 07 Jun 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½7.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½25.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½2.8b20.9x2.5x0.3x
Fri, 05 May 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½22.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½842.4m20.9x8x0.3x
Sun, 02 Apr 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½22.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½842.4m20.9x6.8x0.3x
Tue, 28 Feb 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½22.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½842.4m20.9x7x0.3x
Thu, 26 Jan 2023Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½22.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½842.4m20.9x7.2x0.3x
Sat, 24 Dec 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½21.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½838.5m13.4x7x0.3x
Mon, 21 Nov 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½21.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½838.5m13.3x6.8x0.3x
Wed, 19 Oct 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.1bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½21.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½838.5m13.5x7.3x0.3x
Fri, 16 Sep 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½6.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½21.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½838.5m13.8x7.9x0.3x
Sun, 14 Aug 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½21.4bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½838.5m13.2x6.5x0.3x
Tue, 12 Jul 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½21.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½835.4m5.1x6x0.2x
Thu, 09 Jun 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½5.6bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½21.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½841.2m16.4x6.7x0.3x
Sat, 07 May 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½4.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½15.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½146.4m25x29.6x0.3x
Mon, 04 Apr 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.5bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½15.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½146.4m23.2x24.1x0.2x
Wed, 02 Mar 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½4.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½15.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½152.2m24.1x27.6x0.3x
Fri, 28 Jan 2022Π΄ΠΈΠ½4.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½15.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½152.2m23.9x27.3x0.3x
Sun, 26 Dec 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½15.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½152.2m22.9x25.5x0.2x
Tue, 23 Nov 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½15.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½152.2m22.7x25x0.2x
Thu, 21 Oct 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½16.0bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½109.7m24.8x35.5x0.2x
Sat, 18 Sep 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½4.2bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.9b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½32,560,000.00430.1x-130x0.3x
Mon, 16 Aug 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.9b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½32,560,000.00407x-120.7x0.3x
Mon, 31 May 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.9b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½32,560,000.00407x-121.2x0.3x
Thu, 04 Mar 2021Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.8bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½12.9b-Π΄ΠΈΠ½32,560,000.00416.5x-117.8x0.3x
Sun, 06 Dec 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.9bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½13.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½30.7m71.6x126.4x0.3x
Wed, 09 Sep 2020Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.7bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½14.3bΠ΄ΠΈΠ½53.1m43.2x69.9x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

73.3x


Total Market Cap: Π΄ΠΈΠ½3.9bTotal Earnings: Π΄ΠΈΠ½53.1mTotal Revenue: Π΄ΠΈΠ½14.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Serbian Metals and Mining Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -7.4x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Serbian Metals and Mining industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 2.5x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -7.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.27x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Metals and Mining industry have grown 277% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Serbian Materials industry?

RS Market-0.51%
Materials-0.098%
Metals and Mining1.13%
Aluminum1.31%
Copper0%
Diversified Metals and Mining0%
Gold0%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Steel0%
Silver0%
Industry PE
    • Investors are most pessimistic about the Aluminum industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 236x.
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    IMPL IMPOL SEVAL Valjaonica Aluminijuma a.dΠ΄ΠΈΠ½6.59k1.3%
    +Π΄ΠΈΠ½80.1m
    28.6%PE2.2x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.