Header cover image

Serbian (BELEX) Consumer Discretionary Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D0.06%
  • 3M-0.2%
  • 1Y-4.0%
  • YTD-3.6%

The Consumer Discretionary industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 3.3% in the last year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Serbian Consumer Discretionary Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024дин3.5bдин14.8bдин701.6m3.9x5x0.2x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024дин7.0bдин22.8bдин1.4b4.6x5.1x0.3x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023дин7.3bдин23.1bдин1.4b5.1x5.3x0.3x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023дин7.3bдин23.1bдин1.4b5.2x5.4x0.3x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023дин7.4bдин23.1bдин1.4b5.3x5.4x0.3x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023дин7.3bдин23.0bдин1.3b5.3x5.6x0.3x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023дин7.3bдин22.3bдин1.3b5.2x5.6x0.3x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023дин7.1bдин22.3bдин1.3b4.9x5.5x0.3x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023дин7.4bдин22.5bдин1.3b5.3x5.7x0.3x
Wed, 03 May 2023дин7.4bдин20.7bдин1.2b6x6.1x0.4x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023дин7.2bдин20.6bдин1.2b4.9x6x0.4x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023дин6.9bдин20.6bдин1.2b4.9x5.7x0.3x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023дин7.3bдин20.6bдин1.2b5.2x6x0.4x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022дин6.8bдин20.6bдин1.2b4.9x5.6x0.3x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022дин6.8bдин20.6bдин1.2b4.9x5.6x0.3x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022дин8.0bдин20.6bдин1.2b5.8x6.6x0.4x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022дин6.4bдин19.7bдин1.3b4.7x5.1x0.3x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022дин6.6bдин19.1bдин1.2b5.1x5.6x0.3x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022дин6.8bдин19.1bдин1.2b5.2x5.7x0.4x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022дин6.8bдин18.9bдин1.1b5.5x6x0.4x
Thu, 05 May 2022дин7.6bдин18.7bдин1.1b6.3x6.6x0.4x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022дин7.6bдин17.9bдин1.3b5.6x5.7x0.4x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022дин8.1bдин18.3bдин1.4b5x5.8x0.4x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022дин8.3bдин18.3bдин1.4b5.2x6x0.5x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021дин8.0bдин18.3bдин1.4b5.2x5.7x0.4x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021дин29.1bдин18.3bдин1.4b5.4x20.9x1.6x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021дин29.1bдин17.9bдин1.3b6.2x21.9x1.6x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021дин8.1bдин17.8bдин1.3b6.3x6.1x0.5x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021дин42.3bдин47.1bдин2.3b4.6x18.2x0.9x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021дин40.9bдин46.5bдин2.0b5.2x20.7x0.9x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021дин40.8bдин45.8bдин1.6b6.1x25.2x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

25.2x


Total Market Cap: дин40.8bTotal Earnings: дин1.6bTotal Revenue: дин45.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Serbian Consumer Discretionary Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Serbian Consumer Discretionary industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Discretionary industry have declined 24% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 31% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Serbian Consumer Discretionary sector?

RS Market0.017%
Consumer Discretionary0.062%
Retail Distributors0.13%
Consumer Durables0.065%
Auto Components0%
Auto0%
Leisure0%
Luxury0%
Hospitality0%
Consumer Services0%
Online Retail and Ecommerce0%
Specialty Stores0%
General Merchandise and Department Stores0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Consumer Durables industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 5.7x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Auto Components industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 13.0x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MTLC Metalac a.d. Gornji Milanovacдин1.55k0.06%
+дин1.9m
-3.1%PE5.1x
DINR Dinara a.dдин742.000.1%
+дин212.1k
-19.5%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.