Header cover image

Malawian (MSE) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D-0.02%
  • 3M14.1%
  • 1Yn/a
  • YTD-0.02%

In the last week, Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines has been flat.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malawian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 30 Jan 2023MK36.7bMK16.6bMK749.4m36.7x48.9x2.2x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022MK33.3bMK16.6bMK749.4m32.1x44.4x2x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022MK33.3bMK16.6bMK749.4m32.1x44.4x2x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022MK30.2bMK16.6bMK749.4m27.9x40.3x1.8x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022MK30.2bMK16.6bMK749.4m27.9x40.2x1.8x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022MK30.2bMK16.6bMK749.4m27.9x40.3x1.8x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022MK30.2bMK16.6bMK749.4m27.9x40.3x1.8x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022MK30.2bMK16.6bMK749.4m27.9x40.3x1.8x
Wed, 11 May 2022MK32.8bMK13.5b-MK1,179,846,000.00n/a-27.8x2.4x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022MK32.8bMK13.5b-MK1,179,846,000.00n/a-27.8x2.4x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021MK32.8bMK15.6b-MK1,633,617,000.00n/a-20.1x2.1x
Thu, 10 Dec 2020MK38.3bMK17.1b-MK1,013,240,000.00n/a-37.8x2.2x
Wed, 02 Sep 2020MK42.3bMK20.5bMK527.6m269.3x80.1x2.1x
Sat, 06 Jun 2020MK42.3bMK22.0bMK1.8b23.5x23.5x1.9x
Tue, 10 Mar 2020MK42.3bMK23.4bMK3.1b17.7x13.8x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.6x


Total Market Cap: MK41.7bTotal Earnings: MK3.1bTotal Revenue: MK23.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malawian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Malawian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have declined 37% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 11% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Malawian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

MW Market2.11%
Consumer Discretionary-0.023%
Hospitality-0.023%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-0.023%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities0%
Restaurants0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BHL

MK10.96

Blantyre Hotels

7D

-0.09%

1Y

n/a