Header cover image

Icelandic (OMX) Industrials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-3.4%
  • 3M5.8%
  • 1Y-18.2%
  • YTD-3.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Industrials industry has dropped 3.1%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 18% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 28% per annum.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Icelandic Industrials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024Kr563.9bKr672.1bKr11.5b40.8x49.1x0.8x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024Kr618.6bKr676.2bKr17.6b33.1x35.2x0.9x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023Kr584.9bKr682.2bKr17.8b29.2x32.8x0.9x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023Kr487.9bKr691.6bKr18.2b26.5x26.9x0.7x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023Kr496.6bKr670.7bKr13.6b46.9x36.4x0.7x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023Kr583.2bKr663.9bKr13.6b54.6x43x0.9x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023Kr620.7bKr654.9bKr14.7b55.4x42.1x0.9x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023Kr585.8bKr642.4bKr13.5b45.4x43.4x0.9x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023Kr578.3bKr658.8bKr13.3b37.4x43.5x0.9x
Tue, 09 May 2023Kr611.5bKr662.6bKr13.3b39.3x46.1x0.9x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023Kr685.3bKr637.7bKr16.1b37.8x42.5x1.1x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023Kr683.5bKr643.7bKr16.3b33.5x42x1.1x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023Kr666.0bKr621.7bKr14.6b28.1x45.6x1.1x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022Kr589.4bKr614.3bKr14.1b25.5x41.7x1x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022Kr659.9bKr594.7bKr13.4b26.1x49.4x1.1x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022Kr549.4bKr552.8bKr12.3b22.4x44.8x1x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022Kr630.9bKr505.9bKr7.3b25.4x85.9x1.2x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022Kr679.3bKr495.0bKr6.6b27.2x103.5x1.4x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022Kr734.9bKr450.0bKr281.8m26.6x2608.1x1.6x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022Kr667.4bKr433.4bKr1.1b26.4x582.2x1.5x
Wed, 11 May 2022Kr717.3bKr432.3bKr1.6b27.7x449.5x1.7x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022Kr809.6bKr416.7bKr4.8b29x169.6x1.9x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022Kr766.5bKr423.5bKr7.8b31.4x98.9x1.8x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022Kr851.1bKr388.1bKr789.4m30x1078.1x2.2x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021Kr885.2bKr398.7bKr1.1b26.9x829.6x2.2x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021Kr830.0bKr398.2bKr1.0b27.2x821.4x2.1x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021Kr833.7bKr392.2b-Kr532,007,939.0042x-1567x2.1x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021Kr861.2bKr370.5bKr2.9b39.8x293.1x2.3x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021Kr909.5bKr358.2bKr3.0b42.5x299.7x2.5x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021Kr815.0bKr351.1b-Kr688,963,153.0529.1x-1183x2.3x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021Kr809.7bKr375.9b-Kr27,910,811,152.5742x-29x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-29x


Total Market Cap: Kr809.7bTotal Earnings: -Kr27,910,811,152.57Total Revenue: Kr375.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Icelandic Industrials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 80.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Icelandic Industrials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 50.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 80.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.86x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Industrials industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Icelandic Industrials sector?

IS Market-2.64%
Industrials-3.42%
Marine and Shipping0.27%
Aerospace & Defense0%
Building0%
Construction0%
Electrical0%
Industrials0%
Trade Distributors0%
Commercial Services0%
Professional Services0%
Logistics0%
Transportation0%
Infrastructure0%
Airlines-3.56%
Machinery-3.88%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Machinery industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 42.7x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 28.3%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 29.7% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Machinery industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 28% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 30% per year.
  • In contrast, the Machinery industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 28% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.