Header cover image

Bahraini (BAX) Aluminum Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-5.5%
  • 3M-15.0%
  • 1Y-1.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Aluminum industry has dropped 1.9%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 4.6%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 38% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bahraini Aluminum Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 22 Jul 2024ب.د1.5bب.د1.5bب.د95.0m16.1x16.1x1x
Wed, 19 Jun 2024ب.د1.7bب.د1.5bب.د95.0m17.7x17.7x1.1x
Fri, 17 May 2024ب.د1.7bب.د1.5bب.د95.0m17.9x17.9x1.1x
Sun, 14 Apr 2024ب.د1.8bب.د1.5bب.د118.0m15.1x15.1x1.2x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024ب.د1.7bب.د1.5bب.د118.0m14.7x14.7x1.1x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024ب.د2.0bب.د1.6bب.د134.1m14.6x14.6x1.2x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024ب.د1.6bب.د1.6bب.د134.1m12.3x12.3x1x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023ب.د1.5bب.د1.6bب.د134.1m11.4x11.4x0.9x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023ب.د1.5bب.د1.6bب.د164.8m9.4x9.4x1x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023ب.د1.5bب.د1.6bب.د164.8m9.4x9.4x1x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023ب.د1.6bب.د1.6bب.د164.8m9.6x9.6x1x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023ب.د1.6bب.د1.8bب.د316.8m4.9x4.9x0.9x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023ب.د1.5bب.د1.8bب.د316.8m4.9x4.9x0.9x
Sat, 20 May 2023ب.د1.5bب.د1.8bب.د316.8m4.8x4.8x0.9x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023ب.د1.4bب.د1.8bب.د416.2m3.5x3.5x0.8x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023ب.د1.5bب.د1.8bب.د416.2m3.7x3.7x0.8x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023ب.د1.7bب.د1.8bب.د416.2m4.2x4.2x0.9x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023ب.د1.6bب.د1.9bب.د557.9m2.8x2.8x0.8x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022ب.د1.4bب.د1.9bب.د557.9m2.6x2.6x0.8x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022ب.د1.4bب.د1.9bب.د635.8m2.2x2.2x0.8x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022ب.د1.5bب.د1.9bب.د635.8m2.3x2.3x0.8x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022ب.د1.5bب.د1.9bب.د635.8m2.4x2.4x0.8x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022ب.د1.5bب.د1.7bب.د546.5m2.8x2.8x0.9x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022ب.د1.6bب.د1.7bب.د546.5m2.9x2.9x0.9x
Sun, 22 May 2022ب.د1.8bب.د1.7bب.د546.5m3.2x3.2x1x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022ب.د2.2bب.د1.6bب.د451.9m4.8x4.8x1.4x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022ب.د1.8bب.د1.6bب.د451.9m4.1x4.1x1.2x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022ب.د1.5bب.د1.3bب.د302.7m4.8x4.8x1.1x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022ب.د1.1bب.د1.3bب.د302.7mn/a3.7x0.8x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021ب.د1.1bب.د1.3bب.د302.7m3.7x3.7x0.8x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021ب.د1.1bب.د1.3bب.د302.7m3.7x3.7x0.8x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021ب.د990.6mب.د1.2bب.د165.2m6x6x0.8x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021ب.د955.2mب.د1.2bب.د165.2m5.8x5.8x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6x


Total Market Cap: ب.د990.6mTotal Earnings: ب.د165.2mTotal Revenue: ب.د1.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bahraini Aluminum Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Bahraini Aluminum industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Aluminum industry have declined 17% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 7.5% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Bahraini Aluminum compare with similar industries?

BH Market-1.32%
Materials-5.51%
Metals and Mining-5.51%
Aluminum-5.51%
Copper0%
Diversified Metals and Mining0%
Gold0%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Steel0%
Silver0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ALBH

ب.د1.08

Aluminium Bahrain B.S.C

7D

-5.5%

1Y

-1.8%