Header cover image

Bahraini (BAX) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-1.3%
  • 1Y4.9%
  • YTDn/a

Last week, the Diversified Banks industry hasn't moved much but Al Salam Bank B.S.C is up 4.2% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 4.7% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bahraini Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 29 May 2024ب.د4.5bب.د2.1bب.د423.5m12.6x10.6x2.2x
Fri, 26 Apr 2024ب.د4.3bب.د2.0bب.د398.6m12.7x10.9x2.2x
Sun, 24 Mar 2024ب.د3.9bب.د2.0bب.د415.8m12.6x9.4x2x
Tue, 20 Feb 2024ب.د4.0bب.د2.0bب.د416.2m12.4x9.7x2x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024ب.د15.1bب.د3.5bب.د865.0m10.5x17.5x4.3x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023ب.د15.1bب.د3.5bب.د865.0m10.4x17.4x4.3x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023ب.د15.0bب.د3.6bب.د895.6m9.5x16.8x4.2x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023ب.د15.0bب.د3.5bب.د867.4m10.1x17.3x4.2x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023ب.د14.9bب.د3.5bب.د867.4m10.1x17.2x4.2x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023ب.د14.8bب.د3.2bب.د874.8m11.1x17x4.7x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023ب.د14.7bب.د3.2bب.د875.0m10.1x16.8x4.7x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023ب.د14.9bب.د3.5bب.د852.2m9.9x17.5x4.3x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023ب.د14.7bب.د3.5bب.د878.6m9.3x16.7x4.2x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023ب.د14.7bب.د3.5bب.د880.5m8.2x16.7x4.2x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023ب.د14.7bب.د3.6bب.د985.8m8.6x15x4x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023ب.د14.7bب.د3.6bب.د957.3m9x15.4x4.1x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022ب.د14.6bب.د3.6bب.د957.3m9.1x15.3x4.1x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022ب.د14.7bب.د3.5bب.د905.9m8.8x16.2x4.2x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022ب.د14.7bب.د3.6bب.د1.0b8.6x14x4.1x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022ب.د14.8bب.د3.6bب.د1.0b8.8x14.1x4.1x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022ب.د14.8bب.د3.5bب.د997.9m9.4x14.9x4.3x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022ب.د14.1bب.د3.4bب.د961.3m11.7x14.7x4.2x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022ب.د13.9bب.د3.4bب.د961.3m11.7x14.5x4.1x
Sun, 01 May 2022ب.د15.3bب.د3.3bب.د928.2m12.4x16.5x4.7x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022ب.د15.0bب.د3.3bب.د926.7m12.4x16.1x4.6x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022ب.د14.4bب.د3.2bب.د799.7m13.6x18.1x4.5x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022ب.د13.5bب.د3.1bب.د655.5m14.7x20.6x4.4x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021ب.د13.4bب.د3.1bب.د655.5m13.9x20.4x4.4x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021ب.د13.6bب.د3.1bب.د641.6m13.9x21.2x4.4x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021ب.د13.2bب.د2.9bب.د574.9m14.8x23x4.5x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021ب.د12.7bب.د2.9bب.د574.9m14.9x22x4.3x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021ب.د12.5bب.د3.0bب.د557.5m14.4x22.4x4.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.5x


Total Market Cap: ب.د11.3bTotal Earnings: ب.د527.7mTotal Revenue: ب.د2.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bahraini Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Bahraini Diversified Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have declined 7.1% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 9.8% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Bahraini Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

BH Market0.53%
Financials0.71%
Banks0.74%
Diversified Banks0.74%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SALAM Al Salam Bank B.S.Cب.د0.224.2%
+ب.د24.2m
63.4%PB1.5x
BBK Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait B.S.Cب.د0.510.4%
+ب.د3.6m
1.0%PB1.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BBK

ب.د0.51

Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait B.S.C

7D

0.4%

1Y

1.0%

SALAM

ب.د0.22

Al Salam Bank B.S.C

7D

4.2%

1Y

63.4%