Header cover image

Bahraini (BAX) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 03, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D2.0%
  • 3M-9.8%
  • 1Y14.9%
  • YTD0.2%

The Diversified Banks industry has gained 2.0% over the past week. This means that the industry has gained 15% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bahraini Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sun, 03 Jul 2022ب.د13.5bب.د3.4bب.د961.3m11.7x
Tue, 31 May 2022ب.د13.9bب.د3.4bب.د961.3m11x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022ب.د15.1bب.د3.3bب.د926.7m12.4x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022ب.د14.4bب.د3.3bب.د926.7m12.4x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022ب.د13.9bب.د3.2bب.د799.7m12.1x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022ب.د13.6bب.د3.1bب.د655.5m14.6x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021ب.د13.4bب.د3.1bب.د655.5m13.9x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021ب.د13.6bب.د3.1bب.د642.1m14x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021ب.د13.1bب.د2.9bب.د574.9m14.5x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021ب.د12.7bب.د2.9bب.د574.9m14.9x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021ب.د12.4bب.د3.0bب.د557.5m14.3x
Fri, 30 Apr 2021ب.د11.0bب.د2.8bب.د527.7m14.9x
Mon, 01 Feb 2021ب.د11.1bب.د2.7bب.د403.4m15x
Thu, 05 Nov 2020ب.د11.3bب.د2.9bب.د671.1m13.4x
Sun, 09 Aug 2020ب.د9.9bب.د3.1bب.د803.1m9.8x
Sat, 02 May 2020ب.د10.0bب.د3.3bب.د945.5m10.2x
Tue, 04 Feb 2020ب.د14.5bب.د3.5bب.د1.1b12.3x
Fri, 08 Nov 2019ب.د12.5bب.د3.4bب.د1.1b11x
Thu, 01 Aug 2019ب.د12.9bب.د3.4bب.د1.1b11x
Median PE Ratio

10.1x


Total Market Cap: ب.د12.0bTotal Earnings: ب.د1.1bTotal Revenue: ب.د3.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bahraini Diversified Banks Industry Median PE3Y Average 12.8x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the industry, indicating that they anticipate long-term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 17.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 4.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have declined 4.8% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Bahraini Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

BH Market1.54%
Financials1.90%
Banks2.02%
Diversified Banks2.02%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BBK Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait B.S.Cب.د0.481.1%
+ب.د8.2m
6.7%PB1.5x
SALAM Al Salam Bank B.S.Cب.د0.0852.4%
+ب.د4.7m
23.3%PB0.7x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News