Header cover image

Bahraini (BAX) Financials Sector Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D1.8%
  • 3M-0.4%
  • 1Y10.7%
  • YTD2.9%

Last week, the Financials industry hasn't moved much but National Bank of Bahrain B.S.C is up 4.6% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 9.5% in that time.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Bahraini Financials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Apr 2024ب.د4.9bب.د2.2bب.د405.1m10x12x2.2x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024ب.د4.3bب.د2.2bب.د422.2m10x10.2x2x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024ب.د4.2bب.د2.0bب.د397.3m10.3x10.7x2.1x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024ب.د15.5bب.د3.8bب.د884.4m11.1x17.5x4.1x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023ب.د15.5bب.د3.8bب.د884.4m9.6x17.5x4.1x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023ب.د15.4bب.د3.8bب.د897.8m9.6x17.2x4.1x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023ب.د15.4bب.د3.8bب.د892.2m9.5x17.3x4.1x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023ب.د15.4bب.د3.8bب.د892.2m9.3x17.2x4.1x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023ب.د15.2bب.د3.4bب.د910.5m10.1x16.7x4.5x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023ب.د15.2bب.د3.4bب.د910.5m10.4x16.7x4.4x
Thu, 18 May 2023ب.د15.1bب.د3.9bب.د971.0m9.3x15.6x3.9x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023ب.د15.0bب.د3.8bب.د937.3m8.7x16x4x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023ب.د15.3bب.د3.8bب.د939.2m9x16.3x4x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023ب.د15.2bب.د3.8bب.د1.0b9.4x14.9x4x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023ب.د15.1bب.د3.8bب.د1.0b9x14.8x3.9x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022ب.د15.1bب.د3.8bب.د1.0b9.1x14.8x3.9x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022ب.د15.0bب.د3.8bب.د1.1b9.2x13.6x3.9x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022ب.د15.0bب.د3.8bب.د1.1b8.9x13.6x3.9x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022ب.د15.1bب.د3.8bب.د1.1b8.9x13.9x4x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022ب.د15.1bب.د3.6bب.د1.0b9.4x14.9x4.2x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022ب.د13.7bب.د3.6bب.د1.0b10.4x13.6x3.8x
Fri, 20 May 2022ب.د14.3bب.د3.6bب.د1.0b10.2x14.2x4x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022ب.د15.9bب.د3.5bب.د973.6m11.9x16.4x4.6x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022ب.د14.7bب.د3.4bب.د972.0m12.4x15.1x4.3x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022ب.د14.0bب.د3.2bب.د695.2m13.6x20.1x4.3x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022ب.د13.7bب.د3.2bب.د690.4m13.8x19.8x4.2x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021ب.د13.8bب.د3.2bب.د690.4m12.3x20x4.3x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021ب.د13.9bب.د3.2bب.د648.1m8.2x21.4x4.3x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021ب.د13.6bب.د3.2bب.د607.7m14.7x22.3x4.3x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021ب.د13.8bب.د3.2bب.د598.7m12.7x23x4.3x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021ب.د12.6bب.د3.2bب.د598.7m11.8x21.1x3.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.3x


Total Market Cap: ب.د11.4bTotal Earnings: ب.د562.9mTotal Revenue: ب.د3.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bahraini Financials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Bahraini Financials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financials industry have declined 10% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 11% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Bahraini Financials sector?

BH Market1.03%
Financials1.84%
Consumer Finance9.69%
Banks1.85%
Insurance0.14%
Mortgage Finance0%
Mortgage REITs0%
Diversified Financial0%
Capital Markets0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Banks industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.2x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NBB National Bank of Bahrain B.S.Cب.د0.564.6%
+ب.د56.7m
-3.4%PB2.3x
SALAM Al Salam Bank B.S.Cب.د0.211.5%
+ب.د8.1m
97.7%PB1.7x
BCFC Bahrain Commercial Facilities Company BSCب.د0.289.7%
+ب.د5.0m
n/aPS2.8x
BBK Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait B.S.Cب.د0.490.4%
+ب.د3.6m
5.9%PB1.5x
BNH Bahrain National Holding Company B.S.Cب.د0.501.0%
+ب.د595.9k
4.2%PE8.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SOLID

ب.د0.31

Solidarity Bahrain B.S.C

7D

-0.6%

1Y

31.5%

BNH

ب.د0.50

Bahrain National Holding Company B.S.C

7D

1.0%

1Y

4.2%

NBB

ب.د0.56

National Bank of Bahrain B.S.C

7D

4.6%

1Y

-3.4%

BBK

ب.د0.49

Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait B.S.C

7D

0.4%

1Y

5.9%

BCFC

ب.د0.28

Bahrain Commercial Facilities Company BSC

7D

9.7%

1Y

n/a

SALAM

ب.د0.21

Al Salam Bank B.S.C

7D

1.5%

1Y

97.7%