Header cover image

Bahraini (BAX) Reinsurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 28, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7Dn/a
  • 3Mn/a
  • 1Yn/a
  • YTDn/a

The Reinsurance industry has stayed flat over the last week.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Bahraini Reinsurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 03 Jul 2024ب.د207.0mب.د19.4mب.د20.2m10.3x10.3x10.6x
Fri, 31 May 2024ب.د207.0mب.د19.4mب.د20.2m10.3x10.3x10.6x
Sun, 28 Apr 2024ب.د207.0mب.د11.4mب.د14.0m14.8x14.8x18.2x
Tue, 26 Mar 2024ب.د188.2mب.د11.4mب.د14.0m13.5x13.5x16.6x
Thu, 22 Feb 2024ب.د142.6mب.د6.4mب.د13.9m10.3x10.3x22.2x
Sat, 20 Jan 2024ب.د158.5mب.د6.4mب.د13.9m11.4x11.4x24.7x
Mon, 18 Dec 2023ب.د158.5mب.د6.4mب.د13.9m11.4x11.4x24.7x
Wed, 15 Nov 2023ب.د105.0mب.د10.5mب.د13.9m7.6x7.6x10x
Fri, 13 Oct 2023ب.د105.0mب.د10.5mب.د13.9m7.6x7.6x10x
Sun, 10 Sep 2023ب.د105.0mب.د10.5mب.د13.9m7.6x7.6x10x
Tue, 08 Aug 2023ب.د100.2mب.د7.3mب.د14.3m7x7x13.7x
Thu, 06 Jul 2023ب.د100.2mب.د7.3mب.د14.3m7x7x13.7x
Sat, 03 Jun 2023ب.د100.2mب.د2.9mب.د19.6m5.1x5.1x34.9x
Mon, 01 May 2023ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Wed, 29 Mar 2023ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Fri, 24 Feb 2023ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Sun, 22 Jan 2023ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Tue, 20 Dec 2022ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Thu, 17 Nov 2022ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Sat, 15 Oct 2022ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Mon, 12 Sep 2022ب.د87.2mب.د7.7mب.د21.2m4.1x4.1x11.3x
Wed, 10 Aug 2022ب.د87.2mب.د13.3mب.د25.2m3.5x3.5x6.6x
Fri, 08 Jul 2022ب.د87.2mب.د13.3mب.د25.2m3.5x3.5x6.6x
Sun, 05 Jun 2022ب.د87.2mب.د13.3mب.د25.2m3.5x3.5x6.6x
Tue, 03 May 2022ب.د87.2mب.د23.4mب.د24.1m3.6x3.6x3.7x
Thu, 31 Mar 2022ب.د92.1mب.د23.4mب.د24.1m3.8x3.8x3.9x
Sat, 26 Feb 2022ب.د92.1mب.د23.4mب.د24.1m3.8x3.8x3.9x
Mon, 24 Jan 2022ب.د92.1mب.د33.7mب.د24.7m3.7x3.7x2.7x
Wed, 22 Dec 2021ب.د93.1mب.د33.7mب.د24.7m3.8x3.8x2.8x
Fri, 19 Nov 2021ب.د93.1mب.د43.1mب.د24.9m3.7x3.7x2.2x
Sun, 17 Oct 2021ب.د93.1mب.د43.1mب.د24.9m3.7x3.7x2.2x
Tue, 14 Sep 2021ب.د92.1mب.د43.1mب.د24.9m3.7x3.7x2.1x
Thu, 12 Aug 2021ب.د92.1mب.د43.1mب.د24.9m3.7x3.7x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

3.7x


Total Market Cap: ب.د92.1mTotal Earnings: ب.د24.9mTotal Revenue: ب.د43.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Bahraini Reinsurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Bahraini Reinsurance industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Reinsurance industry have declined 6.7% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 23% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Bahraini Reinsurance compare with similar industries?

BH Market-0.80%
Financials-0.92%
Insurance0%
Reinsurance0%
Insurance Brokers0%
Life and Health Insurance0%
General Insurance0%
Property and Casualty Insurance0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News