Header cover image

Venezuelan (IBC) Metal and Glass Containers Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 10, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-3.6%
  • 3M20.6%
  • 1Y122.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Metal and Glass Containers industry has risen 14%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 133%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Venezuelan Metal and Glass Containers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 10 Jul 20243.3b954.1m103.6m23.9x32.3x3.5x
Fri, 07 Jun 20243.1b954.1m103.6m22x29.6x3.2x
Sun, 05 May 20243.1b954.1m103.6m22x29.7x3.2x
Tue, 02 Apr 20242.7b954.1m103.6m19x26.2x2.8x
Thu, 29 Feb 20242.8b954.1m103.6m19.6x27.3x3x
Sat, 27 Jan 20243.1b954.1m103.6m22.1x29.9x3.2x
Mon, 25 Dec 20233.2b954.1m103.6m23.3x30.5x3.3x
Wed, 22 Nov 20232.9b954.1m103.6m21.8x28.3x3.1x
Fri, 20 Oct 20233.3b256.1m29.7m89.8x111x12.9x
Sun, 17 Sep 20232.2b256.1m29.7m57.3x73.2x8.5x
Tue, 15 Aug 20231.7b00n/an/an/a
Thu, 13 Jul 20231.5b00n/an/an/a
Sat, 10 Jun 20231.4b00n/an/an/a
Mon, 08 May 20231.3b00n/an/an/a
Wed, 05 Apr 2023538.5m00n/an/an/a
Fri, 03 Mar 20231.3b00n/an/an/a
Sun, 29 Jan 2023984.1m110.9t3.7t0.0002x0.0003x0.000009x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022711.6m110.9t3.7t0.0001x0.0002x0.000006x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022307.5m110.9t3.7t0.00003x0.00008x0.000003x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022266.1m110.9t3.7t0.00006x0.00007x0.000002x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022268.1m110.9t3.7t0.00003x0.00007x0.000002x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022228.1m110.9t3.7t0.00003x0.00006x0.000002x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022224.7m110.9t3.7t0.00003x0.00006x0.000002x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022212.9m110.9t3.7t0.00003x0.00006x0.000002x
Tue, 10 May 2022214.1m110.9t3.7t0.003x0.00006x0.000002x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022186.7m110.9t3.7t0.003x0.00005x0.000002x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022159.0m110.9t3.7t0.00002x0.00004x0.000001x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022163.6m110.9t3.7t0.00003x0.00004x0.000001x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021170.7m00n/an/an/a
Fri, 26 Nov 2021159.8m00n/an/an/a
Sun, 24 Oct 2021144.2m00n/an/an/a
Tue, 21 Sep 2021153.4t00n/an/an/a
Thu, 19 Aug 2021149.2t183.9k59,407.3656424661339.1x2511183625.3x811198444.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

2394232585.4x


Total Market Cap: 142.2tTotal Earnings: 59,407.36Total Revenue: 183.9kTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Venezuelan Metal and Glass Containers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 112380109.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Venezuelan Metal and Glass Containers industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Metal and Glass Containers industry have grown 1,104% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 1,631% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Venezuelan Metal and Glass Containers compare with similar industries?

VE Market0.33%
Materials7.92%
Packaging-3.57%
Metal and Glass Containers-3.57%
Paper Packaging0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ENV Envases VenezolanosUS$22.9011.9%
+US$309.7m
167.8%PE28.1x
DOM Domínguez & CíaUS$21.5019.4%
+US$168.4m
150.0%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ENV

US$22.90

Envases Venezolanos

7D

11.9%

1Y

167.8%

DOM

US$21.50

Domínguez & Cía

7D

19.4%

1Y

150.0%