Header cover image

Palestinian (Al-Quds) Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 30, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D1.9%
  • 3M6.8%
  • 1Y20.2%
  • YTD19.6%

All of the companies in the Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 1.4%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 16%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Palestinian Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 30 Nov 2022₪132.0m₪31.5m₪13.2m10x10x4.2x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022₪126.6m₪31.4m₪10.9m11.7x11.7x4x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022₪123.6m₪31.4m₪10.9m11.4x11.4x3.9x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022₪124.8m₪31.4m₪10.9m11.5x11.5x4x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022₪122.4m₪31.4m₪8.7m14.2x14x3.9x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022₪115.2m₪31.4m₪8.7m13.2x13.2x3.7x
Mon, 16 May 2022₪111.0m₪31.3m₪10.2m10.9x10.9x3.6x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022₪109.8m₪31.3m₪10.2m10.8x10.8x3.5x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022₪112.8m₪31.3m₪10.2m11.1x11.1x3.6x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022₪115.2m₪31.2m₪9.8m11.8x11.8x3.7x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022₪112.2m₪31.2m₪9.8m11.5x11.5x3.6x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021₪112.8m₪31.2m₪9.8m11.6x11.6x3.6x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021₪111.0m₪31.1m₪11.5m9.6x9.6x3.6x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021₪113.4m₪31.1m₪11.5m9.9x9.9x3.6x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021₪105.0m₪31.1m₪11.5m9.1x9.1x3.4x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021₪98.4m₪31.1m₪11.5m8.5x8.5x3.2x
Sun, 04 Apr 2021₪102.0m₪31.0m₪10.3m9.9x9.9x3.3x
Wed, 06 Jan 2021₪95.4m₪30.9m₪11.3m8.4x8.4x3.1x
Sat, 10 Oct 2020₪83.4m₪30.8m₪11.7m7.1x7.1x2.7x
Fri, 03 Jul 2020₪82.8m₪30.7m₪13.2m6.3x6.3x2.7x
Mon, 06 Apr 2020₪84.0m₪30.6m₪14.1m5.9x5.9x2.7x
Thu, 09 Jan 2020₪91.8m₪30.6m₪12.5m7.4x7.4x3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.9x


Total Market Cap: ₪90.0mTotal Earnings: ₪9.1mTotal Revenue: ₪30.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Palestinian Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.3x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Palestinian Territory, Occupied Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Palestinian Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders compare with similar industries?

PS Market0.27%
Utilities1.85%
Renewable Energy1.85%
Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders1.85%
Renewable Energy0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PEC Palestine Electric Company P.L.CUS$2.170.5%
+US$600.0k
17.3%PE9.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PEC

US$2.17

Palestine Electric Company P.L.C

7D

0.5%

1Y

17.3%