Header cover image

Dutch (AEX) Application Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M-1.8%
  • 1Y-27.7%
  • YTD-33.8%

The Application Software industry is up 2.2% in the last week, with CM.com up 5.9%. However, the industry is down 28% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 68% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Dutch Application Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022€1.5b€806.3m-€195,350,000.00112.1x-7.7x1.9x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022€1.3b€806.3m-€196,206,667.00118.5x-6.9x1.7x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022€1.5b€797.5m-€199,507,667.00109.7x-7.3x1.8x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022€1.6b€797.5m-€199,507,667.00112.9x-7.8x2x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022€1.6b€769.4m-€178,414,667.00112.1x-9x2.1x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022€1.5b€769.9m-€147,050,667.00117.7x-10.3x2x
Fri, 13 May 2022€1.6b€770.1m-€147,191,667.00n/a-10.7x2x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022€1.8b€772.8m-€137,219,667.00n/a-13x2.3x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022€752.2m€261.2m-€23,656,667.00n/a-31.8x2.9x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022€954.3m€220.8m-€18,471,000.00n/a-51.7x4.3x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022€1.1b€220.5m-€18,797,000.00n/a-58.4x5x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021€1.1b€220.5m-€18,797,000.00n/a-58.8x5x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021€1.2b€365.8m-€2,260,000.0011.8x-511.8x3.2x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021€1.3b€365.8m-€2,260,000.0011.8x-568.2x3.5x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021€1.2b€197.5m-€13,977,000.00n/a-87.5x6.2x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021€960.4m€197.5m-€13,977,000.00n/a-68.7x4.9x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021€756.2m€170.4m-€14,072,000.00n/a-53.7x4.4x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021€904.5m€143.2m-€14,595,000.00n/a-62x6.3x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020€454.3m€127.1m-€14,019,000.00n/a-32.4x3.6x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020€391.2m€111.2m-€11,158,000.0028.5x-35.1x3.5x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020€283.2m€104.6m-€8,532,500.0021.9x-33.2x2.7x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020€14.3m€1.6m-€3,655,000.0020.5x-3.9x8.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-8.6x


Total Market Cap: €14.3mTotal Earnings: -€1,663,500.00Total Revenue: €1.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Dutch Application Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -102.8x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Dutch Application Software industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Application Software industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 652% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Comparison

How does Dutch Application Software compare with similar industries?

NL Market1.18%
Tech0.13%
Software1.21%
Application Software1.21%
Systems Software0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CMCOM CM.com€13.369.9%
+€34.6m
-53.6%PS1.5x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MTRK

€1.62

MotorK

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-75.1%

TOM2

€8.07

TomTom

7D

-1.5%

1Y

7.2%

GOJXN

€1.49

GeoJunxion

7D

-2.6%

1Y

26.3%

NEDSE

€0.14

MKB Nedsense

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-25.3%