Header cover image

Namibian (NSX) Asset Management Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-1.7%
  • 3M-3.6%
  • 1Y0.06%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Asset Management has been flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 3.3% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Namibian Asset Management Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Jul 2024N$736.4mN$102.1mN$96.2m7.7x7.7x7.2x
Sun, 09 Jun 2024N$881.0mN$186.7mN$112.6m8.6x7.8x4.7x
Tue, 07 May 2024N$864.4mN$203.5mN$128.4m7.6x6.7x4.2x
Thu, 04 Apr 2024N$879.7mN$204.8mN$129.6m7.7x6.8x4.3x
Sat, 02 Mar 2024N$897.6mN$216.1mN$141.3m7.4x6.4x4.2x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024N$877.4mN$214.0mN$139.2m7.3x6.3x4.1x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023N$859.6mN$212.2mN$137.1m7.2x6.3x4.1x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023N$875.3mN$221.7mN$137.9m7.8x6.3x3.9x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023N$888.3mN$124.1mN$43.4m16.9x20.5x7.2x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023N$882.7mN$123.7mN$43.4m16.8x20.3x7.1x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023N$108.9mN$88.9mN$11.5m9.5x9.5x1.2x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023N$105.8mN$88.9mN$11.5m9.2x9.2x1.2x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023N$105.8mN$88.9mN$11.5m9.2x9.2x1.2x
Wed, 10 May 2023N$857.0mN$125.7mN$41.1m17.3x20.8x6.8x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023N$847.2mN$131.7mN$42.4m16.6x20x6.4x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023N$105.9mN$94.4mN$12.6m8.4x8.4x1.1x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023N$105.9mN$93.5mN$13.7m7.7x7.7x1.1x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022N$105.9mN$93.5mN$13.7m7.7x7.7x1.1x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022N$802.8mN$258.8mN$950.6k7.7x844.5x3.1x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022N$855.2mN$263.4mN$99,382.007.7x8605.5x3.2x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022N$825.0mN$259.4mN$511.6k7.6x1612.5x3.2x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022N$790.3mN$318.9mN$236.5m5.5x3.3x2.5x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022N$810.9mN$322.4mN$240.0m5.5x3.4x2.5x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022N$759.2mN$309.3mN$227.1m5.3x3.3x2.5x
Thu, 12 May 2022N$757.8mN$242.4mN$160.8m6x4.7x3.1x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022N$703.0mN$229.8mN$148.0m6x4.7x3.1x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022N$728.9mN$351.1mN$250.2m5.1x2.9x2.1x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022N$621.7mN$255.3mN$234.4m2.7x2.7x2.4x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021N$651.7mN$266.4mN$244.5m2.7x2.7x2.4x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021N$663.4mN$255.7mN$249.4m2.7x2.7x2.6x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021N$697.9mN$355.9mN$266.8m4.4x2.6x2x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021N$702.8mN$355.8mN$267.1m4.5x2.6x2x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021N$966.2mN$413.0mN$230.6m4.5x4.2x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

4.1x


Total Market Cap: N$944.1mTotal Earnings: N$230.6mTotal Revenue: N$413.0mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Namibian Asset Management Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 292.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Namibian Asset Management and Custody Banks industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Asset Management and Custody Banks industry have declined 25% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 37% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Namibian Asset Management compare with similar industries?

NA Market-0.20%
Financials-0.39%
Capital Markets-1.73%
Asset Management-1.73%
Financial Exchanges and Data0%
Investment Banking and Brokerage0%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TAD

R16.44

Tadvest

7D

-1.7%

1Y

0.06%