Header cover image

Namibian (NSX) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 02, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D0.8%
  • 3M10.8%
  • 1Y-1.7%
  • YTD5.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 4.2% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Namibian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 02 Dec 2022N$17.4bN$10.1bN$2.7b6.3x6.4x1.7x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022N$17.1bN$10.1bN$2.7b6.3x6.2x1.7x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022N$16.2bN$10.0bN$2.7b5.9x5.9x1.6x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022N$15.6bN$9.5bN$2.5b6.2x6.3x1.7x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022N$15.8bN$9.5bN$2.5b5.9x6.4x1.7x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022N$16.8bN$9.5bN$2.5b6.4x6.8x1.8x
Wed, 18 May 2022N$17.1bN$9.5bN$2.5b6.7x6.9x1.8x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022N$16.8bN$9.4bN$2.5b6.6x6.8x1.8x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022N$17.7bN$9.2bN$2.4b7.3x7.4x1.9x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022N$16.5bN$9.0bN$2.3b7.6x7.1x1.8x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022N$17.5bN$9.0bN$2.3b7.6x7.6x1.9x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021N$17.7bN$9.0bN$2.3b7.6x7.6x2x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021N$17.7bN$9.1bN$2.3b7.4x7.6x2x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021N$17.8bN$9.0bN$2.3b7.7x7.7x2x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021N$17.9bN$9.0bN$2.2b8x8x2x
Sat, 03 Jul 2021N$17.3bN$9.0bN$2.2b8.2x7.7x1.9x
Tue, 06 Apr 2021N$17.3bN$8.8bN$2.1b8.6x8.2x2x
Fri, 08 Jan 2021N$16.3bN$8.6bN$2.0b8.3x8.2x1.9x
Thu, 01 Oct 2020N$16.3bN$8.9bN$2.1b7.6x7.6x1.8x
Sun, 05 Jul 2020N$19.4bN$9.1bN$2.3b7.8x8.4x2.1x
Wed, 08 Apr 2020N$21.0bN$9.2bN$2.6b7.7x8.1x2.3x
Tue, 31 Dec 2019N$21.4bN$9.4bN$2.8b7.7x7.7x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8x


Total Market Cap: N$21.4bTotal Earnings: N$2.7bTotal Revenue: N$9.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Namibian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.5x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Namibian Diversified Banks industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 2.7% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Namibian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

NA Market0.41%
Financials0.74%
Banks0.80%
Diversified Banks0.80%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FNB FirstRand NamibiaR32.011.6%
+R132.5m
8.5%PB1.4x
SNO SBN HoldingsR4.302.4%
+R52.2m
-33.2%PB0.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FNB

R32.01

FirstRand Namibia

7D

1.6%

1Y

8.5%

SNO

R4.30

SBN Holdings

7D

2.4%

1Y

-33.2%