Header cover image

Hungarian (BUX) Industrials Sector Analysis

UpdatedDec 04, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D2.2%
  • 3M13.6%
  • 1Y75.0%
  • YTD84.0%

The Industrials industry is up 2.2% in the last week, with OPUS GLOBAL Nyrt up 2.1%. Meanwhile, Ormester Vagyonvédelmi Nyrt actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 22% in the last week. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 75%.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Hungarian Industrials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 04 Dec 2023Ft369.4bFt846.5bFt23.2b10.4x15.9x0.4x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023Ft363.0bFt840.9bFt21.7b12.6x16.7x0.4x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023Ft341.1bFt799.3bFt24.8b11.9x13.7x0.4x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023Ft326.7bFt797.5bFt25.3b11.1x12.9x0.4x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023Ft240.8bFt798.1bFt28.2b14x8.5x0.3x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023Ft186.1bFt796.7bFt27.2b15.3x6.9x0.2x
Sat, 20 May 2023Ft175.8bFt746.9bFt21.6b14.3x8.1x0.2x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023Ft191.2bFt668.5bFt29.0b12.3x6.6x0.3x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023Ft201.1bFt669.2bFt29.2b10.1x6.9x0.3x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023Ft208.8bFt667.4bFt29.3b8.2x7.1x0.3x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023Ft216.2bFt663.6bFt30.4b7.4x7.1x0.3x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022Ft203.8bFt603.6bFt34.3b7.4x5.9x0.3x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022Ft205.9bFt594.3bFt33.9b8.2x6.1x0.3x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022Ft208.4bFt557.0bFt32.5b7.6x6.4x0.4x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022Ft224.3bFt549.9bFt33.5b14.9x6.7x0.4x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022Ft218.3bFt549.2bFt32.7b13.1x6.7x0.4x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022Ft235.8bFt543.5bFt32.5b13.7x7.3x0.4x
Sun, 22 May 2022Ft246.2bFt486.8bFt43.5b10.9x5.7x0.5x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022Ft273.4bFt432.7bFt22.8b13x12x0.6x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022Ft247.3bFt429.6bFt22.8b12x10.8x0.6x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022Ft263.8bFt416.9bFt23.7b11.4x11.1x0.6x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022Ft278.6bFt417.9bFt23.8b11.8x11.7x0.7x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021Ft280.5bFt405.1bFt11.6b10.7x24.2x0.7x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021Ft287.1bFt397.3bFt9.7b14.3x29.7x0.7x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021Ft300.0bFt394.3bFt9.6b14.1x31.2x0.8x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021Ft294.2bFt381.2bFt7.3b14.3x40.4x0.8x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021Ft274.3bFt381.2bFt7.3b12.8x37.7x0.7x
Sat, 10 Apr 2021Ft276.2bFt359.1bFt1.4b53.8x202.9x0.8x
Fri, 01 Jan 2021Ft280.8bFt350.8b-Ft7,098,930,510.7031.9x-39.6x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

46x


Total Market Cap: Ft230.1bTotal Earnings: Ft5.0bTotal Revenue: Ft287.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hungarian Industrials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 25.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Hungarian Industrials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 25.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.52x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have grown 67% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 43% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Hungarian Industrials sector?

HU Market-0.15%
Industrials2.15%
Building4.85%
Industrials2.13%
Construction1.90%
Machinery1.01%
Commercial Services0.77%
Professional Services0.47%
Aerospace & Defense0%
Electrical0%
Logistics0%
Airlines0%
Marine and Shipping0%
Transportation0%
Infrastructure0%
Trade Distributors-0.85%
Industry PE
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    OPUS OPUS GLOBAL NyrtFt383.003.2%
    +Ft7.8b
    209.4%PE12.5x
    MASTERPLAST Masterplast NyrtFt2.70k5.1%
    +Ft2.2b
    -33.3%PS0.8x
    ANY ANY Biztons√°gi Nyomda NyrtFt2.14k1.9%
    +Ft573.8m
    42.7%PE8.3x
    ESENSE eSense Human Resources Szolgaltato Zartkoruen Mukodo ReszvenytarsasagFt560.008.7%
    +Ft450.0m
    12.0%n/a
    PENSUM Pensum Group Nyilvánosan Mukodo RészvénytársaságFt2.50k7.8%
    +Ft360.0m
    19.0%n/a
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    RABA

    Ft1,495.00

    R√ĀBA J√°rmuipari Holding Nyrt

    7D

    1.0%

    1Y

    19.6%

    ORMESTER

    Ft480.00

    Ormester Vagyonvédelmi Nyrt

    7D

    -14.3%

    1Y

    -2.8%

    ANY

    Ft2,140.00

    ANY Biztons√°gi Nyomda Nyrt

    7D

    1.9%

    1Y

    42.7%

    MASTERPLAST

    Ft2,700.00

    Masterplast Nyrt

    7D

    5.1%

    1Y

    -33.3%

    OPUS

    Ft383.00

    OPUS GLOBAL Nyrt

    7D

    3.2%

    1Y

    209.4%