Header cover image

Zambian (LSE) Brewers Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D0%
  • 3M0%
  • 1Yn/a
  • YTD0%

Over the last 7 days, the Brewers industry has remained flat.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Zambian Brewers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 08 Jan 2023ZK4.1bZK3.4bZK130.5m29.3x31.3x1.2x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022ZK4.1bZK3.4bZK130.5m29.3x31.3x1.2x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022ZK4.1bZK3.4bZK130.5m29.3x31.3x1.2x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022ZK4.1bZK3.1bZK148.0m25.8x27.6x1.3x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022ZK4.1bZK3.1bZK148.0m25.8x27.6x1.3x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022ZK4.1bZK3.1bZK148.0m25.8x27.6x1.3x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022ZK4.1bZK3.1bZK148.0m25.8x27.5x1.3x
Sun, 22 May 2022ZK4.1bZK3.1bZK148.0m25.8x27.5x1.3x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022ZK4.1bZK2.7bZK111.8m34.2x37.1x1.5x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022ZK4.1bZK2.7bZK111.8m34.2x37.1x1.5x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022ZK4.1bZK2.7bZK111.8m34.2x37.1x1.5x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022ZK4.3bZK2.7bZK111.8m33x38.2x1.6x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021ZK4.4bZK2.7bZK111.8m34.2x39.4x1.6x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021ZK4.4bZK2.7bZK111.8m34.2x39.4x1.6x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021ZK4.4bZK2.7bZK111.8m34.2x39.4x1.6x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021ZK3.8bZK2.7bZK111.8m34.2x34.2x1.4x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021ZK3.9bZK2.7bZK111.8m35.3x35.3x1.4x
Sat, 10 Apr 2021ZK3.9bZK2.5bZK58.9m67.1x67.1x1.6x
Fri, 01 Jan 2021ZK3.9bZK2.3bZK5.9m664.7x664.7x1.7x
Mon, 05 Oct 2020ZK3.9bZK2.2bZK30.8m128x128x1.8x
Thu, 09 Jul 2020ZK4.1bZK2.1bZK30.7m135.4x135.4x1.9x
Wed, 01 Apr 2020ZK4.4bZK2.1bZK134.9m32.4x32.4x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.7x


Total Market Cap: ZK5.0bTotal Earnings: ZK209.0mTotal Revenue: ZK2.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Zambian Brewers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 104.9x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Zambian Brewers industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Brewers industry have declined 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Zambian Brewers compare with similar industries?

ZM Market0.23%
Consumer Staples0%
Beverage0%
Brewers0%
Distillers and Wine Makers0%
Soft Drinks0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News