Header cover image

Ugandan (ALSIUG) Tobacco Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D0%
  • 3M0%
  • 1Y-50.0%
  • YTD0%

The Tobacco industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 50% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Ugandan Tobacco Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 31 Jan 2023USh736.2bUSh0USh0n/an/an/a
Thu, 29 Dec 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Thu, 12 May 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022USh736.2bUSh64.4bUSh16.5b44.7x44.7x11.4x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022USh1.5tUSh64.4bUSh16.5b89.3x89.3x22.9x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021USh1.5tUSh64.4bUSh16.5b89.3x89.3x22.9x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021USh1.5tUSh64.4bUSh16.5b89.3x89.3x22.9x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021USh1.5tUSh64.4bUSh16.5b89.3x89.3x22.9x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021USh1.5tUSh64.4bUSh16.5b89.3x89.3x22.9x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021USh1.5tUSh64.4bUSh16.5b89.3x89.3x22.9x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021USh1.5tUSh71.8bUSh18.2b80.8x80.8x20.5x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021USh1.5tUSh79.2bUSh20.0b73.8x73.8x18.6x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020USh1.5tUSh76.4bUSh17.9b82.3x82.3x19.3x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020USh1.5tUSh73.5bUSh15.8b93x93x20x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020USh1.5tUSh74.5bUSh15.8b93.4x93.4x19.8x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020USh1.5tUSh75.4bUSh15.7b93.9x93.9x19.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

93.9x


Total Market Cap: USh1.5tTotal Earnings: USh15.7bTotal Revenue: USh75.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Ugandan Tobacco Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 72.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Ugandan Tobacco industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • There is insufficient data in this particular industry to determine past growth rates.

Industry Comparison

How does Ugandan Tobacco compare with similar industries?

UG Market0.02%
Consumer Staples0%
Tobacco0%
Tobacco0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News