Header cover image

Lebanese (Lebanon) Financials Sector Analysis

UpdatedJun 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.02%
  • 3M2.1%
  • 1Y3.3%
  • YTD-9.2%

Last week, the Financials industry hasn't moved much but Byblos BankL is up 9.4% in that time. In line with that, the industry has also been flat over the past 12 months.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Lebanese Financials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 23 Jun 2024ل.ل2.0bل.ل159.9m-ل.ل23,147,913.75n/a-88x12.7x
Tue, 21 May 2024ل.ل1.9bل.ل159.9m-ل.ل22,179,642.97n/a-84.7x11.7x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024ل.ل1.9bل.ل159.9m-ل.ل22,179,642.97n/a-87.3x12.1x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024ل.ل2.0bل.ل160.0m-ل.ل23,151,873.50n/a-87.4x12.6x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024ل.ل2.5bل.ل954.1m-ل.ل138,110,029.99n/a-18.2x2.6x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024ل.ل3.2bل.ل903.4m-ل.ل58,305,377.002445.4x-54.6x3.5x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023ل.ل3.1bل.ل903.4m-ل.ل52,519,598.002445.4x-58.7x3.4x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023ل.ل2.7bل.ل509.5m-ل.ل35,696,475.002445.4x-76x5.3x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023ل.ل3.0bل.ل509.4m-ل.ل35,696,475.002445.4x-83.9x5.9x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023ل.ل3.0bل.ل356.5m-ل.ل3,174,823.002445.4x-947.2x8.4x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023ل.ل2.6bل.ل356.5m-ل.ل3,174,823.002445.4x-834.5x7.4x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023ل.ل2.5bل.ل360.9m-ل.ل3,135,025.002325.1x-787x6.8x
Wed, 24 May 2023ل.ل1.5bل.ل211.2mل.ل412.1k2325.1x3670.9x7.2x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023ل.ل1.5bل.ل117.3mل.ل412.1k2325.1x3650.9x12.8x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023ل.ل1.5bل.ل117.3mل.ل412.1k2325.1x3675.9x12.9x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023ل.ل1.6bل.ل98.2mل.ل399.4k2325.1x3999.4x16.3x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023ل.ل2.0bل.ل1.1b-ل.ل162,314,548.00245.9x-12.3x1.8x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022ل.ل947.9mل.ل826.1m-ل.ل106,106,030.00n/a-8.9x1.1x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022ل.ل1.9bل.ل1.0b-ل.ل594,567,983.00n/a-3.2x1.9x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022ل.ل1.8bل.ل1.0b-ل.ل594,632,742.00n/a-3x1.7x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022ل.ل1.9bل.ل1.1b-ل.ل354,099,523.00n/a-5.2x1.6x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022ل.ل1.8bل.ل1.0b-ل.ل357,224,902.00n/a-5.1x1.8x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022ل.ل2.0bل.ل1.1b-ل.ل356,218,255.0083.5x-5.6x1.8x
Thu, 26 May 2022ل.ل2.1bل.ل926.5m-ل.ل417,400,850.0076.6x-5.1x2.3x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022ل.ل2.2bل.ل925.6m-ل.ل416,986,205.0076.6x-5.2x2.3x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022ل.ل2.3bل.ل926.5m-ل.ل417,400,705.0076.5x-5.4x2.4x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022ل.ل2.5bل.ل926.3m-ل.ل417,078,977.0076.6x-6x2.7x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022ل.ل2.6bل.ل803.6m-ل.ل455,814,084.0076.7x-5.8x3.3x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021ل.ل3.0bل.ل804.6m-ل.ل456,387,929.0076.6x-6.5x3.7x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021ل.ل3.0bل.ل779.7m-ل.ل472,828,803.0073.1x-6.3x3.8x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021ل.ل2.9bل.ل753.1m-ل.ل494,228,174.00n/a-5.9x3.9x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021ل.ل3.0bل.ل933.4m-ل.ل406,121,346.70n/a-7.3x3.2x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021ل.ل2.9bل.ل933.4m-ل.ل406,121,346.70n/a-7.1x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-6.8x


Total Market Cap: ل.ل2.8bTotal Earnings: -ل.ل406,121,346.70Total Revenue: ل.ل933.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Lebanese Financials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 295.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Lebanese Financials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.6x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 12.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financials industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 44% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, losses have been shrinking.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Lebanese Financials sector?

LB Market-0.63%
Financials0.02%
Banks0.02%
Mortgage Finance0%
Mortgage REITs0%
Diversified Financial0%
Consumer Finance0%
Capital Markets0%
Insurance0%
Industry PE
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    BYB Byblos BankLUS$0.709.4%
    +US$33.7m
    -5.4%PB4.3x
    BLBD BLOM Bank SALUS$3.250.3%
    +US$2.1m
    44.4%PB3.3x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    BLBD

    US$3.25

    BLOM Bank SAL

    7D

    0.3%

    1Y

    44.4%

    AUDI

    US$1.50

    Bank Audi sal

    7D

    -3.8%

    1Y

    -12.3%

    BYB

    US$0.70

    Byblos BankL

    7D

    9.4%

    1Y

    -5.4%