Header cover image

Kuwaiti (PR) Wireless Telecom Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-4.6%
  • 1Y-13.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Wireless Telecom Services industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 13% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 15% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Kuwaiti Wireless Telecom Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Jul 2024د.ك3.0bد.ك2.9bد.ك238.0m16.6x12.8x1x
Sat, 15 Jun 2024د.ك3.0bد.ك2.9bد.ك238.0m16.1x12.6x1x
Mon, 13 May 2024د.ك3.2bد.ك2.9bد.ك280.4m16.4x11.3x1.1x
Wed, 10 Apr 2024د.ك3.2bد.ك2.9bد.ك321.0m9.6x9.9x1.1x
Fri, 08 Mar 2024د.ك3.4bد.ك2.9bد.ك321.8m10.2x10.5x1.2x
Sun, 04 Feb 2024د.ك3.6bد.ك2.9bد.ك337.5m10.3x10.7x1.3x
Tue, 02 Jan 2024د.ك3.4bد.ك2.9bد.ك337.5m10.1x10x1.2x
Thu, 30 Nov 2023د.ك3.3bد.ك2.9bد.ك337.5m9.9x9.8x1.2x
Sat, 28 Oct 2023د.ك3.1bد.ك2.8bد.ك331.2m9.5x9.5x1.1x
Mon, 25 Sep 2023د.ك3.3bد.ك2.8bد.ك327.3m10.2x10.1x1.2x
Wed, 23 Aug 2023د.ك3.4bد.ك2.8bد.ك327.3m10.6x10.3x1.2x
Fri, 21 Jul 2023د.ك3.5bد.ك2.8bد.ك321.2m11.3x10.9x1.3x
Sun, 18 Jun 2023د.ك3.4bد.ك2.8bد.ك320.8m11.1x10.5x1.2x
Tue, 16 May 2023د.ك3.3bد.ك2.8bد.ك320.8m11x10.4x1.2x
Thu, 13 Apr 2023د.ك3.5bد.ك2.7bد.ك268.6m12.8x12.8x1.3x
Sat, 11 Mar 2023د.ك3.6bد.ك2.6bد.ك260.8m14.2x13.7x1.4x
Mon, 06 Feb 2023د.ك3.7bد.ك2.6bد.ك272.1m14.9x13.6x1.4x
Wed, 04 Jan 2023د.ك3.6bد.ك2.6bد.ك272.1m12.8x13.1x1.4x
Fri, 02 Dec 2022د.ك3.7bد.ك2.6bد.ك272.1m13.5x13.7x1.4x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022د.ك3.7bد.ك2.5bد.ك265.3m13.6x13.9x1.5x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022د.ك3.5bد.ك2.5bد.ك259.8m13.5x13.6x1.4x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022د.ك3.9bد.ك2.5bد.ك259.8m14.8x15x1.5x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022د.ك3.7bد.ك2.5bد.ك254.5m14.6x14.7x1.5x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022د.ك3.8bد.ك2.5bد.ك245.4m15x15.5x1.5x
Wed, 18 May 2022د.ك3.9bد.ك2.5bد.ك245.4m15.5x15.7x1.6x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022د.ك4.3bد.ك2.4bد.ك235.5m22.3x18.3x1.8x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022د.ك3.9bد.ك2.4bد.ك235.5m16x16.4x1.6x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022د.ك3.6bد.ك2.5bد.ك244.6m14x14.6x1.5x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022د.ك3.3bد.ك2.5bد.ك228.2m15x14.6x1.4x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021د.ك3.3bد.ك2.5bد.ك228.2m14.9x14.4x1.3x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021د.ك3.3bد.ك2.5bد.ك226.7m15.2x14.7x1.3x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021د.ك3.3bد.ك2.5bد.ك228.7m13.8x14.6x1.4x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021د.ك3.4bد.ك2.5bد.ك228.7m14x14.7x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14.4x


Total Market Cap: د.ك3.3bTotal Earnings: د.ك228.7mTotal Revenue: د.ك2.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Kuwaiti Wireless Telecom Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Kuwaiti Wireless Telecommunication Services industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Wireless Telecommunication Services industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.8% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Kuwaiti Wireless Telecom Services compare with similar industries?

KW Market0.80%
Telecom0.68%
Wireless Telecom0.70%
Wireless Telecom Services0.70%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
STC Kuwait Telecommunications Company K.S.C.Pد.ك0.551.8%
+د.ك10.0m
-10.1%PE16.6x
OOREDOO National Mobile Telecommunications Company K.S.C.Pد.ك1.051.1%
+د.ك5.5m
-9.9%PE16.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

STC

د.ك0.55

Kuwait Telecommunications Company K.S.C.P

7D

1.8%

1Y

-10.1%

OOREDOO

د.ك1.05

National Mobile Telecommunications Company K.S.C.P

7D

1.1%

1Y

-9.9%