Header cover image

Kuwaiti (PR) Basic Materials Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D0%
  • 3M10.3%
  • 1Y5.2%
  • YTD28.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Basic Materials industry has dropped 3.0%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. Over the last year, the industry has been flat overall.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Kuwaiti Basic Materials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 25 May 2024د.ك195.6mد.ك116.7mد.ك8.4m28.1x23.3x1.7x
Mon, 22 Apr 2024د.ك198.3mد.ك115.5mد.ك5.7m45.8x34.8x1.7x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024د.ك205.1mد.ك117.6mد.ك7.4m28.7x27.9x1.7x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024د.ك174.4mد.ك117.1mد.ك7.8m23.6x22.3x1.5x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024د.ك201.6mد.ك227.0m-د.ك15,834,565.0021.9x-12.7x0.9x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023د.ك189.5mد.ك227.0m-د.ك15,834,565.0020.2x-12x0.8x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023د.ك192.4mد.ك227.0m-د.ك15,834,565.0020.4x-12.1x0.8x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023د.ك208.8mد.ك229.4m-د.ك15,706,999.0021x-13.3x0.9x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023د.ك221.0mد.ك229.4m-د.ك15,706,999.0022.5x-14.1x1x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023د.ك225.2mد.ك227.8m-د.ك17,026,172.0029.7x-13.2x1x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023د.ك234.9mد.ك227.8m-د.ك17,026,172.0031.1x-13.8x1x
Sun, 28 May 2023د.ك225.3mد.ك227.8m-د.ك15,672,967.0029.6x-14.4x1x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023د.ك238.2mد.ك226.6m-د.ك14,027,971.0025.3x-17x1.1x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023د.ك231.9mد.ك226.6m-د.ك14,027,971.0024.6x-16.5x1x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023د.ك255.4mد.ك219.7m-د.ك15,746,291.0080.4x-16.2x1.2x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023د.ك254.1mد.ك219.7m-د.ك15,746,291.0079x-16.1x1.2x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022د.ك263.3mد.ك219.7m-د.ك15,746,291.0082.3x-16.7x1.2x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022د.ك281.0mد.ك222.7m-د.ك6,216,283.0088.4x-45.2x1.3x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022د.ك261.6mد.ك217.3m-د.ك8,871,982.0011.4x-29.5x1.2x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022د.ك295.1mد.ك217.1m-د.ك8,833,759.0011.9x-33.4x1.4x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022د.ك303.2mد.ك212.4m-د.ك8,159,934.0011.4x-37.2x1.4x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022د.ك292.9mد.ك212.4m-د.ك8,173,025.0012x-35.8x1.4x
Mon, 30 May 2022د.ك311.6mد.ك212.3m-د.ك8,139,939.0012.5x-38.3x1.5x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022د.ك348.9mد.ك204.9m-د.ك7,274,462.00148.4x-48x1.7x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022د.ك381.6mد.ك243.7m-د.ك763,657.0010.5x-499.7x1.6x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022د.ك398.1mد.ك239.9m-د.ك2,718,651.0010.4x-146.4x1.7x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022د.ك338.4mد.ك246.7m-د.ك4,031,824.008.1x-83.9x1.4x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021د.ك339.6mد.ك246.9m-د.ك4,089,192.008.2x-83.1x1.4x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021د.ك356.3mد.ك242.8m-د.ك16,734,352.0011.6x-21.3x1.5x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021د.ك345.0mد.ك236.4m-د.ك18,474,398.0013x-18.7x1.5x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021د.ك332.5mد.ك236.3m-د.ك18,470,901.1112.5x-18x1.4x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021د.ك334.2mد.ك236.3m-د.ك18,470,901.1112.3x-18.1x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-8.6x


Total Market Cap: د.ك328.5mTotal Earnings: -د.ك38,215,420.88Total Revenue: د.ك213.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Kuwaiti Basic Materials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -27.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Kuwaiti Basic Materials industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Basic Materials industry have gone up over the last three years and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have declined 18% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Kuwaiti Materials industry?

KW Market-0.38%
Materials-0.67%
Basic Materials0%
Construction Materials0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News