Header cover image

Zambian (LSE) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 28, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D-0.5%
  • 3M-0.5%
  • 1Y27.0%
  • YTD-0.5%

In the last week, the Packaged Foods and Meats industry is flat overall, with Zambeef Products standing out by going down 3.8%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 28% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 88% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Zambian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 28 Jan 2023ZK6.4bZK10.5bZK994.6m5.7x6.5x0.6x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022ZK6.5bZK10.5bZK994.6m5.7x6.5x0.6x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022ZK6.5bZK10.5bZK1.3b4.2x5x0.6x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022ZK6.5bZK10.4bZK1.4b4x4.7x0.6x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022ZK6.5bZK10.4bZK1.4b4x4.7x0.6x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022ZK6.5bZK10.4bZK1.4b4x4.7x0.6x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022ZK6.2bZK10.4bZK1.4b3.7x4.5x0.6x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022ZK6.1bZK10.0bZK1.3b4x4.8x0.6x
Mon, 09 May 2022ZK5.9bZK10.0bZK1.3b3.9x4.7x0.6x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022ZK6.1bZK10.0bZK1.3b4x4.8x0.6x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022ZK5.1bZK10.0bZK1.3b3.6x4.1x0.5x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022ZK5.1bZK10.0bZK1.3b3.6x4x0.5x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021ZK4.7bZK10.0bZK1.3b3.4x3.7x0.5x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021ZK3.6bZK9.2bZK971.4m2.9x3.8x0.4x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021ZK2.5bZK8.3bZK667.4m2.6x3.7x0.3x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021ZK2.4bZK8.3bZK667.4m2.6x3.7x0.3x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021ZK1.7bZK8.3bZK667.4m1.7x2.6x0.2x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021ZK1.1bZK8.3bZK667.4m1x1.7x0.1x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021ZK1.1bZK8.1bZK656.4m1x1.7x0.1x
Tue, 08 Dec 2020ZK1.1bZK7.6bZK371.7m1.6x3.1x0.2x
Mon, 31 Aug 2020ZK1.1bZK6.9bZK313.8m3.8x3.6x0.2x
Thu, 04 Jun 2020ZK1.1bZK6.7bZK329.1m3.7x3.4x0.2x
Sun, 08 Mar 2020ZK1.1bZK6.5bZK322.6m3.9x3.3x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

3.3x


Total Market Cap: ZK1.1bTotal Earnings: ZK321.8mTotal Revenue: ZK6.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Zambian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Zambian Packaged Foods and Meats industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have grown 46% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Zambian Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

ZM Market-0.14%
Consumer Staples-0.27%
Food-0.46%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.46%
Agricultural Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ZAMBEEF

K2.50

Zambeef Products

7D

-3.8%

1Y

54.3%