Aveng Management

How experienced are the management team and are they aligned to shareholders interests?


Average management tenure


Sean Flanagan (62 yo)





Mr. Sean Joseph Flanagan is Group Chief Executive Officer of Aveng Limited since February 1, 2019. Mr. Flanagan serves as Director at McConnell Dowell Corporation Limited. He is Director of Aveng Limited s...

CEO Compensation Analysis

How has Sean Flanagan's remuneration changed compared to Aveng's earnings?
DateTotal Comp.SalaryCompany Earnings
Jun 30 2022R16mR9m


Mar 31 2022n/an/a


Dec 31 2021n/an/a


Sep 30 2021n/an/a


Jun 30 2021R16mR8m


Dec 31 2020n/an/a


Sep 30 2020n/an/a


Jun 30 2020R7mR7m


Dec 31 2019n/an/a


Sep 30 2019n/an/a


Jun 30 2019R16mR3m


Dec 31 2018n/an/a


Sep 30 2018n/an/a


Jun 30 2018R2mn/a


Dec 31 2017n/an/a


Sep 30 2017n/an/a


Jun 30 2017R789kn/a


Mar 31 2017n/an/a


Dec 31 2016n/an/a


Sep 30 2016n/an/a


Jun 30 2016R366kn/a


Compensation vs Market: Sean's total compensation ($USD882.99K) is above average for companies of similar size in the ZA market ($USD323.39K).

Compensation vs Earnings: Sean's compensation has been consistent with company performance over the past year.

Leadership Team

Sean Flanagan
Group CEO & Director4yrsR15.56m1.03%
ZAR 17.0m
Adrian Macartney
CFO, Group Finance Director & Executive Director8.42yrsR10.47m1.03%
ZAR 17.1m
Jerome Govender
Managing Director of Moolmansno dataR7.36m0.20%
ZAR 3.2m
Scott Cummins
MD & CEO of Mcconnell Dowell Corporation Ltd7.33yrsR22.65mno data
Liesl Tweedie
Group Financial Controller3.33yrsR5.50m0.14%
ZAR 2.3m
Reg Engelbrecht
Prescribed Officerno dataR6.01m0.098%
ZAR 1.6m
Hercu Aucamp
Managing Director of Aveng Steel9.67yrsR4.18mno data
Suzie Nkambule
MD of Aveng Water & Strategy Executive of Aveng Grinaker-LTAno datano datano data
Wouter de Gidts
Managing Director of Aveng Manufacturingno datano datano data
Edinah Mandizha
Company Secretary4.42yrsno datano data


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Management: AEG's management team is seasoned and experienced (5.9 years average tenure).

Board Members

Sean Flanagan
Group CEO & Director7.25yrsR15.56m1.03%
ZAR 17.0m
Adrian Macartney
CFO, Group Finance Director & Executive Director8.42yrsR10.47m1.03%
ZAR 17.1m
Zacharias Swanepoel
Independent Non-Executive Director1.33yrsR587.00k0.018%
ZAR 295.4k
Michael Kilbride
Independent Non-Executive Director10.58yrsR1.51m0.0037%
ZAR 62.2k
Bradley Meyer
Independent Non-Executive Director1.75yrsR1.29mno data
Mavis Hermanus
Lead Independent Non-Executive Director13.42yrsR1.07mno data
Bridgette Modise
Independent Non-Executive Director3.25yrsR1.10mno data
Philip Hourquebie
Independent Chairman7.5yrsR2.42m0.041%
ZAR 677.6k


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: AEG's board of directors are considered experienced (7.4 years average tenure).