Distilleries Company of Sri Lanka PLC

COSE:DIST.N0000 Stock Report

Market Cap: LK₨128.8b

Distilleries Company of Sri Lanka Management

Management criteria checks 1/4

We currently do not have sufficient information about the CEO.

Key information

Harry Jayawardena

Chief executive officer


Total compensation

CEO salary percentagen/a
CEO tenure1.8yrs
CEO ownershipn/a
Management average tenure1.8yrs
Board average tenure15.5yrs

Recent management updates

Recent updates


Harry Jayawardena (80 yo)



Mr. Deshamanya Don Harold Stassen Jayawardena, also known as Harry, serves as an Executive Chairman at Lanka Milk Foods (CWE) PLC. He has been the Chairman of Distilleries Company of Sri Lanka PLC and DCSL...

Leadership Team

Deshamanya Don Harold Jayawardena
Chairman & MD1.8yrsno datano data
Kolitha Kahanda
Joint Managing Director & Executive Director1.8yrsno datano data
Nimal Nagahawatte
Head of Financeno datano datano data
Mano Perera
Head of Operationsno datano datano data
Prasanna Karunanayake
Group Chief Information Officerno datano datano data
Vijayanthimala Senaratne
Chief Legal Officer & Company Secretary31.4yrsno datano data
Upali Vithanage
Deputy Director of Complianceno datano datano data
Gayathri Chakravarthy
Head of Human Resourcesno datano datano data
S. Rajanathan
Head of Procurementno datano datano data
Roshanth Perera
Head of Transport & Logisticsno datano datano data
Cedric Jansz
Executive Directorno datano datano data
Lalith Ratnayake
Head of Inventory Controlno datano datano data


Average Tenure

Experienced Management: DIST.N0000's management team is not considered experienced ( 1.8 years average tenure), which suggests a new team.

Board Members

Deshamanya Don Harold Jayawardena
Chairman & MD18.4yrsno datano data
Kolitha Kahanda
Joint Managing Director & Executive Director17.5yrsno datano data
Cedric Jansz
Executive Director31.4yrsno datano data
Mellawatantrige Anton Niroshan Perera
Chief Engineer of Northern Region - Seeduwa & Executive Director1.4yrsno datano data
D. M. Nishaman Karunapala
Chief Executive Officer of Melsta Regal Finance Ltd. and Director of Melsta Regal Finance Ltd.12.1yrsno datano data
Anthony Nelson Balasuriya
Independent Non-Executive Director15.5yrsno datano data
Niranjan De Silva Deva Aditya
Independent Non-Executive Director20.4yrsno datano data
Don Hasitha Jayawardena
Non-Independent Non-Executive Director9.6yrsno data0.049%
LKR 62.5m
D. Stasshani Jayawardena
Director1.8yrsno data0.00025%
LKR 322.0k


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: DIST.N0000's board of directors are seasoned and experienced ( 15.5 years average tenure).

Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.