Automobile Corporation of Goa Limited

BSE:505036 Stock Report

Mkt Cap: ₹4.8b

Automobile Corporation of Goa Management

Management criteria checks 3/4

Key information

Ajay Ottur

Chief executive officer


Total compensation

CEO salary percentage65.6%
CEO tenure8.3yrs
CEO ownershipn/a
Management average tenure7.6yrs
Board average tenure5.6yrs

Recent management updates

Recent updates

CEO Compensation Analysis

How has Ajay Ottur's remuneration changed compared to Automobile Corporation of Goa's earnings?
DateTotal Comp.SalaryCompany Earnings
Mar 31 2023n/an/a


Dec 31 2022n/an/a


Sep 30 2022n/an/a


Jun 30 2022n/an/a


Mar 31 2022₹12m₹8m


Dec 31 2021n/an/a


Sep 30 2021n/an/a


Jun 30 2021n/an/a


Mar 31 2021₹12m₹8m


Dec 31 2020n/an/a


Sep 30 2020n/an/a


Jun 30 2020n/an/a


Mar 31 2020₹12m₹7m


Dec 31 2019n/an/a


Sep 30 2019n/an/a


Jun 30 2019n/an/a


Mar 31 2019₹14m₹7m


Dec 31 2018n/an/a


Sep 30 2018n/an/a


Jun 30 2018n/an/a


Mar 31 2018₹14m₹7m


Dec 31 2017n/an/a


Sep 30 2017n/an/a


Jun 30 2017n/an/a


Mar 31 2017₹14m₹7m


Compensation vs Market: Ajay's total compensation ($USD139.41K) is above average for companies of similar size in the Indian market ($USD41.43K).

Compensation vs Earnings: Ajay's compensation has been consistent with company performance over the past year.


Ajay Ottur (59 yo)





Mr. Ajay Vasudevan Ottur has been the Chief Executive Officer of Automobile Corporation of Goa Limited since January 14, 2015 and as its Executive Director since December 16, 2014. He worked with Tata Moto...

Leadership Team

Ajay Ottur
CEO & Executive Director8.3yrs₹11.55mno data
Raghwendra Butola
CFO, Nodal Officer & Chief Investor Relationship Officer7.6yrs₹6.16mno data
Sanjay Chourey
Compliance Officerless than a yearno datano data
Prakash Naik
Head of HRno datano datano data
Christie Gomes
Head of Bus Operationsno datano datano data
Suraj Singh
Chief Internal Auditorno datano datano data
Dilip Desai
Head of Designno datano datano data
Deepak Kadkade
Head of Bus Qualityno datano datano data
Anish Palarpwar
Head of Pressing Businessno datano datano data


Average Tenure

Experienced Management: 505036's management team is seasoned and experienced (7.6 years average tenure).

Board Members

Ajay Ottur
CEO & Executive Director8.4yrs₹11.55mno data
Nagesh Pinge
Non-Executive Independent Director2.3yrs₹430.00kno data
Shrinivas Dempo
Non Executive Independent Chairman7.7yrs₹390.00kno data
Girish Wagh
Non Executive Non Independent Director5.6yrs₹330.00kno data
Vaijayanti Pandit
Non-Executive Independent Director8.6yrs₹330.00kno data
Yatin Kakodkar
Non Executive Independent Director6.4yrs₹610.00kno data
Rohit Srivastava
Non Executive Non Independent Director5.1yrs₹270.00kno data
Vishal Badshah
Additional Non-Executive Non-Independent Directorno datano datano data
Gopal Ramanan
Additional Non-Executive Non-Independent Directorno datano datano data


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: 505036's board of directors are considered experienced (5.6 years average tenure).