ASX Management

How experienced are the management team and are they aligned to shareholders interests?


Average management tenure


Helen Lofthouse





Ms. Helen Maureen Lofthouse, BSc (Hons) serves as Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director of ASX Limited since August 01, 2022. She is an accomplished financial markets executive ha...

CEO Compensation Analysis

How has Helen Lofthouse's remuneration changed compared to ASX's earnings?
DateTotal Comp.SalaryCompany Earnings
Jun 30 2022AU$2mAU$801k


Compensation vs Market: Helen's total compensation ($USD1.23M) is below average for companies of similar size in the Australian market ($USD2.67M).

Compensation vs Earnings: Insufficient data to compare Helen's compensation with company performance.

Leadership Team

Helen Lofthouse
MD, CEO & Executive Director0.42yrAU$1.75m0.020%
A$ 2.7m
Hamish Treleaven
Chief Risk Officer5.83yrsAU$1.30m0.0053%
A$ 709.4k
Andrew Tobin
Chief Financial Officer0.33yrno datano data
Dan Chesterman
Chief Information Officer5.33yrsno datano data
Simon Starr
General Manager of Investor Relations & Sustainabilityno datano datano data
Daniel Moran
Chief Compliance Officer0.25yrno datano data
Johanna O'Rourke
Group General Counsel & Company Secretary0.25yrno datano data
David Park
Senior Adviser of Media & Communicationsno datano datano data
Elizabeth Johnstone
Chair of Corporate Governance Councilno datano datano data
Michael Papanikolaou
Treasuryno datano datano data
Lucy Barnett
GM & Company Secretary0.25yrno datano data
C. Hamilton
Executive Officerno dataAU$494.74kno data


Average Tenure

Experienced Management: ASX's management team is not considered experienced ( 0.3 years average tenure), which suggests a new team.

Board Members

Helen Lofthouse
MD, CEO & Executive Director0.42yrAU$1.75m0.020%
A$ 2.7m
Peter Marriott
Independent Non-Executive Director13.5yrsAU$264.48k0.0027%
A$ 368.8k
Robert Woods
Independent Non Executive Director3yrsAU$289.53k0.0015%
A$ 207.9k
Yasmin Allen
Independent Non-Executive Director7.92yrsAU$258.52k0.0026%
A$ 346.0k
Heather Ridout
Independent Non Executive Director10.42yrsAU$278.57k0.0026%
A$ 346.0k
Peter Nash
Independent Non-Executive Director3.58yrsAU$297.60k0.0015%
A$ 207.9k
Melinda Conrad
Independent Non-Executive Director6.42yrsAU$258.52k0.0026%
A$ 346.0k
David Curran
Independent Non-Executive Director0.83yrAU$70.80k0.00093%
A$ 124.7k
Damian Roche
Independent Non-Executive Chairman8.42yrsAU$591.26k0.0072%
A$ 969.6k
Heather Smith
Independent Non-Executive Director0.58yrAU$1.99k0.00052%
A$ 69.7k


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: ASX's board of directors are considered experienced (5 years average tenure).