Cloudflare Management

How experienced are the management team and are they aligned to shareholders interests?


Average management tenure


Matthew Prince (46 yo)





Mr. Matthew Prince co-founded CloudFlare, Inc. in 2009 and serves as its Chief Executive Officer and serves as its Chair of Board of Directors since July 2009 and its Director since 2009. He also co-founde...

CEO Compensation Analysis

How has Matthew Prince's remuneration changed compared to Cloudflare's earnings?
DateTotal Comp.SalaryCompany Earnings
Sep 30 2022n/an/a


Jun 30 2022n/an/a


Mar 31 2022n/an/a


Dec 31 2021US$400kUS$400k


Sep 30 2021n/an/a


Jun 30 2021n/an/a


Mar 31 2021n/an/a


Dec 31 2020US$435kUS$400k


Sep 30 2020n/an/a


Jun 30 2020n/an/a


Mar 31 2020n/an/a


Dec 31 2019US$400kUS$400k


Sep 30 2019n/an/a


Jun 30 2019n/an/a


Mar 31 2019n/an/a


Dec 31 2018US$400kUS$400k


Compensation vs Market: Matthew's total compensation ($USD400.00K) is below average for companies of similar size in the US market ($USD12.89M).

Compensation vs Earnings: Matthew's compensation has been consistent with company performance over the past year.

Leadership Team

Matthew Prince
$ 1.4b
Michelle Zatlyn
$ 337.1m
Thomas Seifert
Chief Financial Officer5.42yrsUS$4.84m0.15%
$ 21.7m
Douglas Kramer
General Counsel & Secretary6.25yrsUS$3.17m0.042%
$ 6.2m
Lee Holloway
Co-Founder13.83yrsno datano data
Paul Underwood
Chief Accounting Officerno datano data0.0034%
$ 497.0k
- John
Chief Technology Officerno datano datano data
W. Ling
Head of Governance Risk & Complianceno datano datano data
Daniella Vallurupalli
VP & Head of Global Communicationsno datano datano data
Matthew DuBois
Sales Managerno datano datano data
Dane Knecht
Head of Product Strategy10.58yrsno datano data
Isaac Specter
Head of Product Strategy Operationsno datano datano data


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Management: NET's management team is seasoned and experienced (12 years average tenure).

Board Members

Matthew Prince
$ 1.4b
Michelle Zatlyn
$ 337.1m
Scott Sandell
Lead Independent Director12yrsUS$235.97k0.13%
$ 18.6m
Carl Ledbetter
Independent Director13yrsUS$252.23k0.60%
$ 88.2m
Maria Eitel
Independent Director3.92yrsUS$241.97k0.046%
$ 6.8m
Mark Hawkins
Director0.42yrno datano data
Mark Anderson
Independent Director3.25yrsUS$239.63k0.031%
$ 4.5m
Katrin Suder
Independent Director3.25yrsUS$239.97k0.010%
$ 1.5m


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: NET's board of directors are considered experienced (8 years average tenure).