SBM Offshore Management

Management criteria checks 3/4

SBM Offshore's CEO is Oivind Tangen, appointed in Apr 2022, has a tenure of 2.17 years. total yearly compensation is $2.40M, comprised of 23.8% salary and 76.2% bonuses, including company stock and options. directly owns 0.13% of the company’s shares, worth $3.47M. The average tenure of the management team and the board of directors is 2.3 years and 2.7 years respectively.

Key information

Oivind Tangen

Chief executive officer


Total compensation

CEO salary percentage23.8%
CEO tenure2.2yrs
CEO ownership0.1%
Management average tenure2.3yrs
Board average tenure2.7yrs

Recent management updates

Recent updates

CEO Compensation Analysis

How has Oivind Tangen's remuneration changed compared to SBM Offshore's earnings?
DateTotal CompensationSalaryCompany Earnings
Dec 31 2023US$2mUS$572k


Sep 30 2023n/an/a


Jun 30 2023n/an/a


Mar 31 2023n/an/a


Dec 31 2022US$2mUS$597k


Compensation vs Market: Oivind's total compensation ($USD2.40M) is below average for companies of similar size in the US market ($USD6.80M).

Compensation vs Earnings: Oivind's compensation has been consistent with company performance over the past year.


Oivind Tangen (51 yo)





Mr. Oivind Tangen serves as Member of Management Board of SBM Offshore N.V. since April 6, 2022 and served as its Chief Operating Officer since April 6, 2022 until 2024 and serves as its CEO & Chairman of...

Leadership Team

Oivind Tangen
CEO & Chair of the Management Board2.2yrsUS$2.40m0.13%
$ 3.5m
Douglas H. Wood
CFO & Member of Management Board7.6yrsUS$2.39m0.19%
$ 5.0m
Alex Glenn
Chief Operating Officerless than a yearno datano data
Bert-Jaap Dijkstra
Group Treasurer & Investor Relationsno datano datano data
Lilia Alexander
Group General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer1.4yrsno datano data
Vincent Kempkes
Group Communications Directorno datano datano data
Jean-Charles Rinaldi
Sales & Marketing Directorless than a yearno datano data
Anne Guerin-Moens
Group Human Resources Director8.2yrsno datano data
Stein Rasmussen
Group HSSEQ & Sustainability Director2.4yrsno datano data
Olivier Icyk
Chief Business Officer3.4yrsno datano data
Stephane Lagrange
Managing Director of Global Resources & Services3.3yrsno datano data
Dirk Niers
Managing Director of Turnkeyless than a yearno datano data


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Management: SBFF.Y's management team is considered experienced (2.3 years average tenure).

Board Members

Roeland Baan
Independent Chairman of the Supervisory Board6.2yrsUS$143.52kno data
Ingelise Arntsen
Independent Member of the Supervisory Board3.2yrsUS$99.36kno data
Hilary Mercer
Member of Supervisory Board2.2yrsUS$136.90kno data
Allard Castelein
Member of Supervisory Board1.2yrsUS$66.24kno data
Bernard Bajolet
Independent Vice-Chair of Supervisory Board6.2yrsUS$104.88kno data
P.E. Jager
Member of Supervisory Boardless than a yearno datano data


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: SBFF.Y's board of directors are not considered experienced ( 2.7 years average tenure), which suggests a new board.

Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.