Blue Dart Express Limited

BSE:526612 Stock Report

Mkt Cap: ₹166.8b

Blue Dart Express Management

Management criteria checks 3/4

Blue Dart Express' CEO is Balfour Manuel, appointed in Jan 2019, has a tenure of 4.92 years. directly owns 0.003% of the company’s shares, worth ₹5.62M. The average tenure of the management team and the board of directors is 2 years and 4.8 years respectively.

Key information

Balfour Manuel

Chief executive officer


Total compensation

CEO salary percentagen/a
CEO tenure4.9yrs
CEO ownership0.003%
Management average tenure2yrs
Board average tenure4.8yrs

Recent management updates

Recent updates

CEO Compensation Analysis

How has Balfour Manuel's remuneration changed compared to Blue Dart Express's earnings?
DateTotal Comp.SalaryCompany Earnings
Sep 30 2023n/an/a


Jun 30 2023n/an/a


Mar 31 2023₹55mn/a


Dec 31 2022n/an/a


Sep 30 2022n/an/a


Jun 30 2022n/an/a


Mar 31 2022₹53mn/a


Dec 31 2021n/an/a


Sep 30 2021n/an/a


Jun 30 2021n/an/a


Mar 31 2021₹41mn/a


Dec 31 2020n/an/a


Sep 30 2020n/an/a


Jun 30 2020n/an/a


Mar 31 2020₹18m₹16m


Dec 31 2019n/an/a


Sep 30 2019n/an/a


Jun 30 2019n/an/a


Mar 31 2019₹11m₹10m


Compensation vs Market: Balfour's total compensation ($USD656.44K) is above average for companies of similar size in the Indian market ($USD445.35K).

Compensation vs Earnings: Balfour's compensation has been consistent with company performance over the past year.


Balfour Manuel (62 yo)





Mr. Balfour Manuel has been Managing Director at Blue Dart Express Limited since May 16, 2019 and served as its Chief Executive Officer since January 23, 2019. Mr. Manuel serves as Executive Director of Bl...

Leadership Team

Balfour Manuel
MD & Executive Director4.9yrs₹54.60m0.0034%
₹ 5.6m
Vidhyanathan Iyer
Senior VP of Finance & Accounts and Group CFOless than a yearno datano data
Sudha Pai
Chief Financial Officerless than a yearno datano data
Vikram Mansukhani
National Operations Headno datano datano data
Manoj Madhavan
Chief Information Officerno datano datano data
Vinay Srivastava
Head of Adminno datano datano data
Tushar Gunderia
Company Secretary and Head of Legal & Complianceno data₹7.83mno data
Archana Mohta
Head of Corporate Communications & CSR3.8yrsno datano data
Ketan Kulkarni
Chief Commercial Officerno datano datano data
Rajendra Ghag
Chief Human Resource Officerno datano datano data
K. Kumar
Head of South 1 Regionno datano datano data
B. Kalappa
Head of South 2 Regionno datano datano data


Average Tenure

Experienced Management: 526612's management team is considered experienced (2 years average tenure).

Board Members

Balfour Manuel
MD & Executive Directorno data₹54.60m0.0034%
₹ 5.6m
Sharad Upasani
Independent & Non-Executive Chairman16yrs₹6.15mno data
Tulsi Mirchandaney
Non Independent & Non-Executive Woman Director6.2yrsno datano data
Prakash Apte
Independent Director1.4yrs₹1.50mno data
R. Subramanian
Non-Independent & Non-Executive Director4.8yrsno datano data
M. McMahon
Independent & Non-Executive Director6.8yrs₹5.25mno data
Kavita Nair
Independent & Non-Executive Director4.8yrs₹4.40mno data
Florian Bumberger
Director2.8yrsno datano data
Sebastian Paebens
Director2.8yrsno datano data


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: 526612's board of directors are considered experienced (4.8 years average tenure).