Seiko Epson Management

Management criteria checks 4/4

Seiko Epson's CEO is Yasunori Ogawa, appointed in Apr 2020, has a tenure of 4.17 years. total yearly compensation is ¥107.00M, comprised of 42.1% salary and 57.9% bonuses, including company stock and options. directly owns 0.016% of the company’s shares, worth €762.51K. The average tenure of the management team and the board of directors is 5 years and 6 years respectively.

Key information

Yasunori Ogawa

Chief executive officer


Total compensation

CEO salary percentage42.1%
CEO tenure4.2yrs
CEO ownership0.02%
Management average tenure5yrs
Board average tenure6yrs

Recent management updates

Recent updates

CEO Compensation Analysis

How has Yasunori Ogawa's remuneration changed compared to Seiko Epson's earnings?
DateTotal CompensationSalaryCompany Earnings
Mar 31 2024n/an/a


Dec 31 2023n/an/a


Sep 30 2023n/an/a


Jun 30 2023n/an/a


Mar 31 2023JP¥107mJP¥45m


Dec 31 2022n/an/a


Sep 30 2022n/an/a


Jun 30 2022n/an/a


Mar 31 2022JP¥110mJP¥66m


Dec 31 2021n/an/a


Sep 30 2021n/an/a


Jun 30 2021n/an/a


Mar 31 2021JP¥99mJP¥60m


Compensation vs Market: Yasunori's total compensation ($USD681.16K) is below average for companies of similar size in the German market ($USD3.09M).

Compensation vs Earnings: Yasunori's compensation has been consistent with company performance over the past year.


Yasunori Ogawa (62 yo)





Mr. Yasunori Ogawa has been President and Chief Executive Officer at Seiko Epson Corp., since April 1, 2020. Mr. Ogawa served as Managing Executive Officer at Seiko Epson Corp., since June 26, 2019 until A...

Leadership Team

Yasunori Ogawa
¥ 762.5k
Masaharu Mizukami
CFO, Chief Compliance Officerno datano datano data
Kazuhiro Ichikawa
Executive Officer7yrsno datano data
Eiichi Abe
Exe. Officer1.4yrsno datano data
Akihiro Fukaishi
General Administrative Manager of Sales & Marketing Divisionno datano datano data
Junichi Watanabe
Managing Executive Officerno datano datano data
Keith Kratzberg
Executive Officerno datano datano data
Isamu Otsuka
Executive Officerno datano datano data
Andrea Zoeckler
Executive Officer5yrsno datano data
Satoru Hosono
Executive Officer & Deputy General Administrative Manager of Technology Development Division5yrsno datano data
Akifumi Takei
Deputy General Administrative Manager of Production Planning Division & Executive Officer5yrsno datano data
Yoichi Yamada
Executive Officer4yrsno datano data


Average Tenure

Experienced Management: SE7S's management team is seasoned and experienced (5 years average tenure).

Board Members

Yasunori Ogawa
¥ 762.5k
Tatsuaki Seki
Director8yrsno data0.0078%
¥ 381.5k
Yoshio Shirai
Independent Outside Director8yrsno data0.0063%
¥ 308.5k
Minoru Usui
¥ 3.0m
Mari Matsunaga
Independent Outside Director8yrsno data0.0039%
¥ 190.5k
Tadashi Shimamoto
Independent Outside Directorno datano data0.00060%
¥ 29.4k
Masaki Yamauchi
Independent Outside Directorless than a yearno datano data
Masayuki Kawana
Director10yrsno data0.0063%
¥ 310.0k
Susumu Murakoshi
Independent Outside Director4yrsno data0.00051%
¥ 25.0k
Michiko Ohtsuka
Independent Outside Director4.2yrsno data0.00051%
¥ 25.0k


Average Tenure


Average Age

Experienced Board: SE7S's board of directors are considered experienced (6 years average tenure).

Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.