Header cover image

Palestinian (Al-Quds) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M3.5%
  • 1Y32.2%
  • YTD29.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Pharma industry has risen 1.2%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 32%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Palestinian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 29 Nov 2022₪266.2m₪135.0m₪24.4m9x10.9x2x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022₪259.4m₪136.2m₪26.0m9.4x10x1.9x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022₪260.1m₪136.2m₪26.0m9.4x10x1.9x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022₪260.1m₪132.2m₪24.6m10.8x10.6x2x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022₪256.0m₪134.4m₪27.2m9.3x9.4x1.9x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022₪261.2m₪134.4m₪27.2m9.6x9.6x1.9x
Sun, 15 May 2022₪253.0m₪128.6m₪24.5m10.4x10.3x2x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022₪236.2m₪123.7m₪22.2m12.2x10.6x1.9x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022₪231.2m₪123.7m₪22.2m11.9x10.4x1.9x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022₪205.7m₪120.9m₪20.4m10.9x10.1x1.7x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022₪207.7m₪120.9m₪20.4m11.1x10.2x1.7x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021₪207.2m₪111.1m₪16.6m17.8x12.5x1.9x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021₪203.9m₪106.3m₪15.2m18.5x13.4x1.9x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021₪206.5m₪106.3m₪15.2m19x13.6x1.9x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021₪197.0m₪106.3m₪15.2m17.9x13x1.9x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021₪194.2m₪106.3m₪15.2m17.1x12.8x1.8x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021₪206.0m₪99.1m₪12.6m20.5x16.4x2.1x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021₪200.4m₪98.3m₪13.0m18.9x15.4x2x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020₪191.8m₪98.1m₪15.2m14.7x12.6x2x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020₪188.0m₪96.4m₪15.6m12.1x12.1x2x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020₪191.1m₪96.9m₪17.4m11.8x11x2x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020₪198.6m₪94.8m₪17.9m11.5x11.1x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.8x


Total Market Cap: ₪198.8mTotal Earnings: ₪15.5mTotal Revenue: ₪91.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Palestinian Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Palestinian Territory, Occupied Pharmaceuticals industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 12.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have grown 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Palestinian Pharma compare with similar industries?

PS Market-0.17%
Healthcare1.11%
Pharma1.16%
Pharma1.16%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BPC Birzeit PharmaceuticalsUS$3.970.5%
+US$775.3k
41.8%PE15.8x
JPH Jerusalem PharmaceuticalsUS$3.541.1%
+US$720.0k
25.1%PE8.2x
BJP Beit Jala Pharmaceuticalد.أ2.851.8%
+د.أ350.0k
3.3%PE9.7x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News