Header cover image

New Zealand (NZX) Office REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D2.0%
  • 3M5.7%
  • 1Y-19.9%
  • YTD0.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Office REITs industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 20% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the New Zealand Office REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 31 Jan 2023NZ$2.0bNZ$200.3mNZ$110.0m18.6x18.6x10.2x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022NZ$2.0bNZ$200.3mNZ$110.0m18.3x18.3x10.1x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022NZ$1.9bNZ$200.3mNZ$110.0m17.4x17.4x9.5x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022NZ$1.8bNZ$200.3mNZ$110.0m16.7x16.7x9.2x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022NZ$2.1bNZ$200.3mNZ$110.0m19.5x19.5x10.7x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022NZ$2.3bNZ$199.6mNZ$66.7m33.9x33.9x11.3x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022NZ$2.2bNZ$199.6mNZ$66.7m33.3x33.3x11.1x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022NZ$2.1bNZ$199.6mNZ$66.7m32.2x32.2x10.8x
Thu, 12 May 2022NZ$2.2bNZ$199.6mNZ$66.7m33x33x11x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022NZ$2.5bNZ$199.6mNZ$66.7m37.3x37.3x12.5x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022NZ$2.5bNZ$199.6mNZ$66.7m37.8x37.8x12.6x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022NZ$2.6bNZ$199.8mNZ$187.7mn/a13.6x12.8x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021NZ$2.6bNZ$199.8mNZ$187.7mn/a13.7x12.9x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021NZ$2.5bNZ$199.8mNZ$187.7m13.2x13.2x12.4x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021NZ$2.6bNZ$199.8mNZ$187.7m13.7x13.7x12.9x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021NZ$2.5bNZ$199.8mNZ$187.7m13.4x13.4x12.6x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021NZ$2.4bNZ$199.8mNZ$187.7m12.9x12.9x12.1x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021NZ$2.1bNZ$185.5mNZ$163.4m12.7x12.7x11.2x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021NZ$2.1bNZ$171.1mNZ$139.1m15.4x15.4x12.5x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020NZ$2.3bNZ$161.5mNZ$84.7m26.7x26.7x14x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020NZ$2.2bNZ$151.8mNZ$30.2m72.4x72.4x14.4x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020NZ$2.1bNZ$150.4mNZ$125.1m16.7x16.7x13.8x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020NZ$2.5bNZ$148.9mNZ$219.9m11.3x11.3x16.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.2x


Total Market Cap: NZ$2.5bTotal Earnings: NZ$219.9mTotal Revenue: NZ$148.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
New Zealand Office REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the New Zealander Office REITs industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Office REITs industry have declined 21% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does New Zealand Office REITs compare with similar industries?

NZ Market0.73%
Real Estate0.44%
REITS0.69%
Office REITs1.98%
Retail REITs2.33%
Industrial REITs0.26%
Residential REITs0%
Specialized REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Healthcare REITs-0.41%
Diversified REITs-0.63%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PCT Precinct Properties New ZealandNZ$1.292.0%
+NZ$39.6m
-19.9%PB0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PCT

NZ$1.29

Precinct Properties New Zealand

7D

2.0%

1Y

-19.9%