Header cover image

Mexican (IPC) Consumer Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D3.2%
  • 3M10.4%
  • 1Y39.5%
  • YTD-4.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Finance industry has dropped 3.8%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 47%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Mexican Consumer Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023Mex$50.9bMex$39.0bMex$7.5b4.7x6.8x1.3x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022Mex$50.8bMex$39.0bMex$7.5b4.7x6.8x1.3x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022Mex$45.5bMex$39.0bMex$7.5b4.4x6.1x1.2x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022Mex$44.6bMex$37.6bMex$6.6b5.2x6.8x1.2x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022Mex$40.5bMex$37.6bMex$6.6b4.8x6.2x1.1x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022Mex$40.1bMex$41.2bMex$8.2b4.5x4.9x1x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022Mex$47.9bMex$47.9bMex$7.1b5x6.7x1x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022Mex$44.9bMex$47.9bMex$7.1b4.8x6.3x0.9x
Sun, 08 May 2022Mex$43.0bMex$47.6bMex$7.1b4.8x6x0.9x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022Mex$46.3bMex$47.1bMex$6.3b5.2x7.4x1x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022Mex$46.3bMex$47.1bMex$6.3b5.2x7.4x1x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022Mex$51.6bMex$45.5bMex$5.2b9.6x9.9x1.1x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021Mex$50.7bMex$45.5bMex$5.2b9.2x9.7x1.1x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021Mex$48.6bMex$45.5bMex$5.2b8.8x9.3x1.1x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021Mex$51.3bMex$39.8bMex$2.1b9x24.1x1.3x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021Mex$49.3bMex$39.8bMex$2.1b8.8x23.1x1.2x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021Mex$42.6bMex$36.7bMex$1.9b8.9x22.9x1.2x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021Mex$38.6bMex$33.8bMex$484.8m8.2x79.7x1.1x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021Mex$38.7bMex$35.0bMex$1.3b7.3x28.8x1.1x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020Mex$35.1bMex$37.2bMex$3.1b4x11.4x0.9x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020Mex$30.9bMex$41.9bMex$6.3b4.6x4.9x0.7x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020Mex$31.1bMex$44.5bMex$8.2b3.6x3.8x0.7x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020Mex$55.4bMex$44.0bMex$8.6b5x6.4x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.9x


Total Market Cap: Mex$59.4bTotal Earnings: Mex$8.6bTotal Revenue: Mex$44.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Mexican Consumer Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Mexican Consumer Finance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.0x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Finance industry have declined 4.5% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 3.9% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Mexican Consumer Finance compare with similar industries?

MX Market1.83%
Financials3.04%
Consumer Finance3.24%
Consumer Finance3.24%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GENTERA * Gentera. deMex$22.304.7%
+Mex$1.6b
57.4%PE8.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.