Header cover image

Sri Lankan (CSE) Real Estate Development Industry Analysis

UpdatedOct 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-8.0%
  • 3M20.3%
  • 1Y-23.0%
  • YTD-32.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate Development industry has dropped 2.5%, driven by Overseas Realty (Ceylon) declining 3.2%. Meanwhile, Commercial Development actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 12% in the last week. However, the industry is down 16% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Sri Lankan Real Estate Development Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 05 Oct 2022LK₨28.1bLK₨29.8bLK₨8.3b3.2x3.4x0.9x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022LK₨30.3bLK₨29.8bLK₨8.3b3.7x3.6x1x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022LK₨25.3bLK₨26.3bLK₨7.8b3.1x3.2x1x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022LK₨25.5bLK₨24.4bLK₨6.9b3.7x3.7x1x
Thu, 26 May 2022LK₨26.9bLK₨24.5bLK₨6.9b6.1x3.9x1.1x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022LK₨27.3bLK₨17.9bLK₨4.6b7.5x5.9x1.5x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022LK₨35.1bLK₨17.9bLK₨4.6b10.1x7.6x2x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022LK₨42.1bLK₨17.3bLK₨4.0b12x10.6x2.4x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022LK₨44.8bLK₨16.7bLK₨3.8b13x11.7x2.7x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021LK₨36.5bLK₨16.5bLK₨3.8b10.3x9.7x2.2x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021LK₨35.2bLK₨16.6bLK₨3.6b9.4x9.7x2.1x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021LK₨37.4bLK₨15.7bLK₨3.4b8.8x10.9x2.4x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021LK₨35.8bLK₨15.7bLK₨3.4b8.6x10.4x2.3x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021LK₨33.2bLK₨15.7bLK₨3.4b10x9.7x2.1x
Thu, 06 May 2021LK₨22.7bLK₨6.9bLK₨2.2b7.5x10.3x3.3x
Sun, 07 Feb 2021LK₨28.2bLK₨6.6bLK₨2.3b11.3x12.5x4.2x
Sat, 31 Oct 2020LK₨19.9bLK₨7.2bLK₨3.0b6.9x6.6x2.8x
Tue, 04 Aug 2020LK₨19.6bLK₨8.7bLK₨3.7b5.8x5.3x2.3x
Fri, 08 May 2020LK₨18.1bLK₨9.5bLK₨4.3b4x4.2x1.9x
Mon, 10 Feb 2020LK₨23.4bLK₨10.3bLK₨5.0b5.3x4.7x2.3x
Sun, 03 Nov 2019LK₨23.0bLK₨10.8bLK₨5.7b4.1x4x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

4x


Total Market Cap: LK₨23.0bTotal Earnings: LK₨5.7bTotal Revenue: LK₨10.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Sri Lankan Real Estate Development Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Sri Lankan Real Estate Development industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 3.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 7.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate Development industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 40% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Sri Lankan Real Estate Development compare with similar industries?

LK Market-7.60%
Real Estate-6.17%
Real Estate-6.17%
Real Estate Development-7.95%
Diversified Real Estate0%
Real Estate Services0%
Real Estate Operating Companies-3.43%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News