Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 24, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D11.6%
  • 3M22.6%
  • 1Y9.9%
  • YTD15.7%

The Real Estate Operating Companies industry is up 12% in the last week, with Plaza Indonesia Realty up 28%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 9.8%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Real Estate Operating Companies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 25 Sep 2023Rp30.4tRp5.1tRp1.6t18.3x19.2x6x
Wed, 23 Aug 2023Rp27.7tRp5.1tRp1.6t14.3x17.5x5.4x
Fri, 21 Jul 2023Rp25.9tRp4.8tRp1.8t15.5x14.1x5.4x
Sun, 18 Jun 2023Rp24.7tRp4.7tRp1.3t17.9x18.3x5.3x
Tue, 16 May 2023Rp26.5tRp4.7tRp1.2t22.3x22.2x5.7x
Thu, 13 Apr 2023Rp25.6tRp4.2tRp1.3t13.6x19.5x6x
Sat, 11 Mar 2023Rp25.0tRp4.2tRp1.3t13.1x19.2x6x
Mon, 06 Feb 2023Rp26.4tRp4.2tRp1.3t13.4x20.2x6.3x
Wed, 04 Jan 2023Rp26.0tRp4.2tRp1.3t13.3x20.1x6.2x
Fri, 02 Dec 2022Rp26.4tRp4.0tRp1.3t11.9x20.3x6.5x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022Rp27.3tRp3.9tRp1.3t13.2x21.5x7.1x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022Rp27.1tRp3.8tRp1.3t12.5x20.5x7.1x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022Rp27.0tRp3.7tRp1.5t17.1x17.5x7.3x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022Rp26.7tRp3.7tRp1.5t18.1x18.3x7.2x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022Rp27.0tRp3.5tRp1.4t17.3x19.2x7.8x
Wed, 18 May 2022Rp26.4tRp3.3tRp1.1t25.1x23.5x7.9x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022Rp28.2tRp3.3tRp1.1t27.7x25.5x8.6x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022Rp28.6tRp3.4tRp1.0t41.9x27.4x8.5x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022Rp29.3tRp3.4tRp1.0t42.7x28.1x8.7x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022Rp29.1tRp3.4tRp1.0t36.7x27.7x8.6x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021Rp21.3tRp2.5tRp625.6b25.1x34x8.6x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021Rp22.4tRp2.5tRp398.1b18.1x56.2x9x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021Rp22.5tRp2.4tRp394.0b19.1x57x9.4x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021Rp31.4tRp3.3t-Rp322,038,106,415.0030.1x-97.6x9.6x
Sat, 03 Jul 2021Rp33.5tRp3.3t-Rp322,038,106,415.0029.8x-104.1x10.2x
Tue, 06 Apr 2021Rp29.6tRp3.2t-Rp351,869,367,991.0053x-84.1x9.3x
Fri, 08 Jan 2021Rp28.8tRp3.4t-Rp223,738,211,610.0044.5x-128.7x8.5x
Thu, 01 Oct 2020Rp29.5tRp3.6tRp560.5b67.1x52.6x8.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

52.6x


Total Market Cap: Rp29.5tTotal Earnings: Rp560.5bTotal Revenue: Rp3.6tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -2.9x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Real Estate Operating Companies industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 19.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -2.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 6.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate Operating Companies industry have grown 41% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Real Estate Operating Companies compare with similar industries?

ID Market0.50%
Real Estate-0.20%
Real Estate-0.20%
Real Estate Operating Companies11.60%
Real Estate Services4.72%
Diversified Real Estate0.067%
Real Estate Development-2.03%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PLIN Plaza Indonesia RealtyRp3.56k34.3%
+Rp3.2t
61.1%PE19.2x
RDTX Roda VivatexRp14.15k13.2%
+Rp443.5b
64.5%PE13.4x
KPIG MNC LandRp68.004.6%
+Rp266.1b
-20.9%PE13.9x
MMLP Mega Manunggal PropertyRp388.001.6%
+Rp41.3b
-13.0%PE26x
NICK Charnic CapitalRp250.0011.6%
+Rp16.9b
-41.0%PB0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NICK

Rp250.00

Charnic Capital

7D

11.6%

1Y

-41.0%

PLIN

Rp3,560.00

Plaza Indonesia Realty

7D

34.3%

1Y

61.1%

LPLI

Rp238.00

Star Pacific

7D

2.6%

1Y

-20.1%

NASA

Rp21.00

Andalan Perkasa Abadi

7D

5.0%

1Y

-58.0%

POLI

Rp785.00

Pollux Hotels Group

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-6.0%

MTSM

Rp324.00

Metro Realty

7D

-10.0%

1Y

80.0%

MMLP

Rp388.00

Mega Manunggal Property

7D

1.6%

1Y

-13.0%

KPIG

Rp68.00

MNC Land

7D

4.6%

1Y

-20.9%