Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Thrifts and Mortgage Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 12, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M-7.6%
  • 1Y-12.5%
  • YTD-19.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Thrifts and Mortgage Finance industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by OSB Group declining 5.6%. The industry has fallen 4.3% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 9.4% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Thrifts and Mortgage Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 12 Nov 2023UKĀ£3.8bUKĀ£5.7bUKĀ£2.2b5.4x1.8x0.7x
Tue, 10 Oct 2023UKĀ£3.6bUKĀ£5.7bUKĀ£2.2b4.7x1.7x0.6x
Thu, 07 Sep 2023UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£5.7bUKĀ£2.2b5.2x1.8x0.7x
Sat, 05 Aug 2023UKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£2.3b4.6x1.8x0.7x
Mon, 03 Jul 2023UKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£2.3b5.1x2x0.8x
Wed, 31 May 2023UKĀ£4.8bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£2.4b5.3x2x0.8x
Fri, 28 Apr 2023UKĀ£4.9bUKĀ£5.4bUKĀ£2.0b5.2x2.4x0.9x
Sun, 26 Mar 2023UKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£5.4bUKĀ£2.0b4.9x2.3x0.9x
Tue, 21 Feb 2023UKĀ£5.5bUKĀ£5.3bUKĀ£2.0b6.1x2.7x1x
Thu, 19 Jan 2023UKĀ£5.2bUKĀ£5.3bUKĀ£2.0b5.6x2.6x1x
Sat, 17 Dec 2022UKĀ£4.9bUKĀ£5.3bUKĀ£2.0b5.1x2.4x0.9x
Mon, 14 Nov 2022UKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£5.2bUKĀ£1.9b5.4x2.5x0.9x
Wed, 12 Oct 2022UKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£5.2bUKĀ£1.9b4.7x2.3x0.8x
Fri, 09 Sep 2022UKĀ£5.5bUKĀ£5.1bUKĀ£1.9b6.1x3x1.1x
Sun, 07 Aug 2022UKĀ£5.7bUKĀ£5.1bUKĀ£1.8b6.8x3.2x1.1x
Tue, 05 Jul 2022UKĀ£5.4bUKĀ£5.1bUKĀ£1.8b6.2x3x1.1x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022UKĀ£5.8bUKĀ£5.1bUKĀ£1.8b7.1x3.3x1.1x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022UKĀ£6.2bUKĀ£4.8bUKĀ£1.5b7.3x4x1.3x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022UKĀ£6.2bUKĀ£4.8bUKĀ£1.5b7.4x4x1.3x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022UKĀ£6.2bUKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£1.5b8.2x4.2x1.3x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022UKĀ£6.8bUKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£1.5b9.1x4.6x1.4x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021UKĀ£6.4bUKĀ£4.7bUKĀ£1.5b8.3x4.3x1.4x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021UKĀ£6.3bUKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£1.0b10.9x6.1x1.5x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021UKĀ£6.3bUKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£1.0b11x6.1x1.5x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021UKĀ£6.0bUKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£1.0b11.4x5.8x1.4x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021UKĀ£6.1bUKĀ£4.2bUKĀ£1.0b11.6x5.9x1.5x
Sun, 02 May 2021UKĀ£5.7bUKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£988.0m9.8x5.8x1.4x
Wed, 03 Feb 2021UKĀ£5.2bUKĀ£3.8bUKĀ£825.2m10.9x6.3x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.1x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£4.9bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£692.6mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£3.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Thrifts and Mortgage Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Thrifts and Mortgage Finance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 1.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 4.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.64x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Thrifts and Mortgage Finance industry have grown 46% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Thrifts and Mortgage Finance compare with similar industries?

GB Market-0.76%
Financials0.27%
Mortgage Finance0%
Thrifts and Mortgage Finance0.15%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MAB1 Mortgage Advice Bureau (Holdings)UKĀ£6.4011.5%
+UKĀ£37.7m
-5.0%PE33.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

OSB

UKĀ£3.47

OSB Group

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-27.0%

PAG

UKĀ£4.59

Paragon Banking Group

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-0.9%

MAB1

UKĀ£6.40

Mortgage Advice Bureau (Holdings)

7D

11.5%

1Y

-5.0%