Header cover image

Egyptian (OMX) Commercial Printing Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 06, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D1.7%
  • 3M-14.9%
  • 1Y-19.2%
  • YTD1.7%

All of the companies in the Commercial Printing industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 1.6%. In the past year, the industry is down 9.1%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Egyptian Commercial Printing Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 07 Jan 2023ج.م54.7mج.م23.3m-ج.م2,102,577.00n/a-26x2.3x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022ج.م64.3mج.م23.3m-ج.م2,102,576.00n/a-30.6x2.8x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022ج.م64.3mج.م24.3m-ج.م4,950,368.00n/a-13x2.6x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022ج.م64.3mج.م24.3m-ج.م4,950,368.00n/a-13x2.6x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022ج.م64.3mج.م24.3m-ج.م4,950,368.00n/a-13x2.6x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022ج.م64.3mج.م27.0m-ج.م3,654,644.00n/a-17.6x2.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022ج.م64.3mج.م27.0m-ج.م3,654,644.00n/a-17.6x2.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022ج.م64.3mج.م27.0m-ج.م3,654,644.00n/a-17.6x2.4x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022ج.م64.3mج.م27.0m-ج.م3,654,644.00n/a-17.6x2.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022ج.م1.0bج.م1.9bج.م123.6m7.2x8.4x0.5x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022ج.م1.0bج.م1.9bج.م123.6m7.2x8.4x0.5x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022ج.م1.0bج.م1.9bج.م123.6m7.2x8.4x0.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021ج.م1.0bج.م1.9bج.م123.6m7.2x8.4x0.5x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021ج.م1.0bج.م1.8bج.م126.1m7.2x8.2x0.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021ج.م1.0bج.م1.8bج.م126.1m7.2x8.2x0.6x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021ج.م803.8mج.م1.8bج.م126.1m5.5x6.4x0.5x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021ج.م788.7mج.م1.8bج.م126.1m5.3x6.3x0.4x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021ج.م790.2mج.م1.7bج.م124.7m5.1x6.3x0.5x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020ج.م574.0mج.م1.7bج.م139.2m3.4x4.1x0.3x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020ج.م454.0mج.م1.7bج.م119.6m24x3.8x0.3x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020ج.م435.8mج.م1.6bج.م95.2m23.2x4.6x0.3x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020ج.م269.9mج.م1.6bج.م79.4m11.8x3.4x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.2x


Total Market Cap: ج.م304.3mTotal Earnings: ج.م49.4mTotal Revenue: ج.م1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Egyptian Commercial Printing Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -0.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Egyptian Commercial Printing industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Commercial Printing industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 76% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Egyptian Commercial Printing compare with similar industries?

EG Market7.03%
Industrials12.23%
Commercial Services1.70%
Commercial Printing1.70%
Diversified Support Services0%
Environmental and Facilities Services0%
Office Services and Supplies0%
Security and Alarm Services0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EPPK El Ahram For Printing And Packaging SAEج.م6.581.7%
+ج.م915.2k
-19.2%PS2.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.