Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Data Processing Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 05, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7Dn/a
  • 3Mn/a
  • 1Yn/a
  • YTDn/a

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Data Processing Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 07 Feb 2024CA$77.2mCA$35.4m-CA$14,051,387.00n/a-5.5x2.2x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024CA$77.2mCA$35.4m-CA$14,051,387.00n/a-5.5x2.2x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023CA$77.2mCA$35.4m-CA$14,051,387.00n/a-5.5x2.2x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023CA$77.2mCA$35.4m-CA$14,051,387.00n/a-5.5x2.2x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023CA$77.2mCA$35.4m-CA$14,051,387.00n/a-5.5x2.2x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023CA$77.2mCA$35.4m-CA$14,051,387.00n/a-5.5x2.2x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023CA$77.2mCA$35.4m-CA$14,051,387.00n/a-5.5x2.2x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023CA$126.4mCA$105.3m-CA$25,349,617.00n/a-5x1.2x
Fri, 19 May 2023CA$126.4mCA$105.3m-CA$25,349,617.00n/a-5x1.2x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023CA$126.4mCA$105.3m-CA$25,349,617.00n/a-5x1.2x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023CA$7.8bCA$1.5b-CA$9,890,151.0093.2x-791.2x5.4x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023CA$7.1bCA$1.4b-CA$7,273,349.0081.4x-981.7x5x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023CA$5.6bCA$1.5b-CA$35,342,390.0063.3x-157.7x3.8x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022CA$6.2bCA$1.5b-CA$34,632,788.0046.3x-178.2x4.1x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022CA$6.4bCA$1.5b-CA$7,764,507.0057.9x-829.3x4.4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022CA$5.8bCA$1.5b-CA$8,310,491.0051.9x-700.1x4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022CA$6.2bCA$1.4b-CA$10,249,184.0058.2x-602.6x4.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022CA$6.7bCA$1.3b-CA$42,595,507.0060.9x-156.3x5.1x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022CA$7.3bCA$1.3b-CA$21,847,908.0066.8x-333.5x5.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022CA$9.4bCA$1.3b-CA$2,896,344.0087.4x-3260.6x7.1x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022CA$12.8bCA$1.2bCA$2.2m92.7x5915.6x10.7x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022CA$11.2bCA$1.2bCA$9.1m63.5x1231x9.4x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022CA$12.6bCA$1.0bCA$41.3m69.5x304.9x12.4x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022CA$12.3bCA$990.1mCA$53.4m42.3x230.5x12.4x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021CA$17.9bCA$992.2mCA$60.9m61.4x294.1x18x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021CA$22.1bCA$788.3m-CA$73,136,295.001104x-302.2x28x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021CA$23.3bCA$873.5m-CA$181,698,034.001118.8x-128.5x26.7x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021CA$26.3bCA$857.8m-CA$185,763,914.221191.9x-141.7x30.7x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021CA$18.7bCA$857.8m-CA$185,763,914.22759.6x-100.4x21.7x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021CA$16.0bCA$741.8m-CA$195,097,532.88300.7x-81.9x21.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-54.9x


Total Market Cap: CA$9.7bTotal Earnings: -CA$177,252,012.90Total Revenue: CA$550.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Data Processing Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 162.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Canadian Data Processing and Outsourced Services industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Data Processing and Outsourced Services industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 60% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, losses have been shrinking.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Data Processing Services compare with similar industries?

CA Market1.58%
Tech0.88%
IT0.63%
Data Processing Services0%
Internet Services and Infrastructure6.74%
IT Consulting0.62%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
WAGR Champion Gaming GroupCA$0.0433.3%
+CA$766.2k
-63.6%PS3.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News